Cheese Lover's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Really good. I cut the recipe in half and still had plenty for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Loved it - easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Just made it. Super yummy and easy. I didn't have bread crumbs so I crushed garlic flavored wheat thins. Also used a big can of hunts garlic tomato sauce. Sprinkled oregano and Italian seasoning over the chicken then did the sauce and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drexican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made this for dinner the other night and it was a hit! I did tweek it a bit for my own preference. I subsituted the cheddar cheese for parmesan cheese and layed the chicken over spaghetti. The chicken would also be great in some italian bread as a chicken parm sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Family liked it. I think I prefer Chicken Parmagian where it ends up crunchier because it isn't baked in sauce. But this was different and a put in the oven and forget about it kind of dish which is always fun to place on the table later. I sliced the chicken thin as I like sauce to cover all my chicken, not just the outside of a thick piece. I sauteed garlic in EVOO with a dab of butter and browned the breaded chicken pieces. Instead of my usual seasoned breadcrumbs I did as the recipe suggested and sprinkled on garlic powder, salt & pepper on top. I didn't have mozarella so used swiss and cheddar. I also used a jar of premade marinara sauce. I was surprised the cheese in the middle pretty much melted into the sauce. Ended up like a cheesey tomato sauce. My sauce was also a little more runny than I'd like so would perhaps add a can of tomato paste to the jar of sauce I used. I served it over spaghetti. I see the recipe doesn't say to do that. I thought it was a given but see another reviewer didn't do that. Because I sliced the chicken breast in half I also reduced the time to 40 min. I have a feeling like many dishes it will taste better tomorrow than it did tonight. So the 1 star missing was mostly due to the idea that chicken parm is my preference, how runny it was and that the cheese melted into the sauce more than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a good recipe. My husband and children loved it! I had difficulty with it as it truly is for cheese LOVERS. I thought I loved cheese, but not quite enough. It was good, but too much for me. I'll definitely make it for the family again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I took other reviewers' advice and browned the outside of the chicken before baking it and just used jarred sauce. OMG it was so good! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this exactly as suggested and it turned out fine. I didn't think it was spectacular, but a good basic chicken & sauce recipe. Very close to chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe turned out really good, although i coated the chicken in some miracle whip before the bread crumbs (it gives it a nice little zing.... cant tell its miracle whip after its baked) next time i think im going to add more cheese and instead of bread crumbs coat the chicken in a crunched cornflakes and parmesan cheese mixture, but it was a really good easy and quick recipe, will defiantly be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywifey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is a favorite in our house now. Anytime I cook it for guests they absolutely love it. The only thing I do differently is to brown the chicken first (as others have suggested) and use a little less cheese. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States