Cheese Lover's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was pretty good. A little too much sauce for my family's tastes so next time I would use only one 398ml can of tomato sauce. I also cut back a td on the cheese. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was a big hit at my house! (All Cheese lovers!) Everyone really loved it and had seconds. I used Italian bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese to coat the chicken. I serve it on top of spaghetti. This is a recipe I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe rocks! I enjoyed preparing as much as I did eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I'm a real cheese lover, but this recipe had way too much! I didn't even use as much cheese as the recipe called for & it was too much. Tasted a lot like chicken parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Super easy with great results. My boyfriend really liked this recipe with our without pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAYDELOTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Wonderful recipe. I used one 10oz. jar of my fav spaghetti sauce, rather than the tomato paste and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
THis recipe is YUMMY! I didn't have bread crumbs so I substitued crushed cornflakes and also used colby jack cheese in place of the cheeses. My husband really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My husband is a picky eater, but he really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
It was very good. I ended up making 5 pieces of chicken breast and a vegetable soup out of it. I first sauteed some onion with a lot of galic in a pot. Then I added 1.5 can of large tomato sauce and 0.5 can of tomato paste, sugar and the dried spices like it calls for. In the meanwhile, I coated my Tyson fozen chicken breast( the thin kind) with bread crumb and galic pepper, and browned on very high heat on a oven ready pan. I layered the cheese and poured 1/2 of the sauce over them. The chicken was baked for 30 minutes on 420 degree. While the chicken was cooking, I pour 2 cans of vegetable broth to the rest of "sauce" in the pot and added bay leaves, 1 bag of fozen vegetable mix, and 3 cups of celery. I let the soup simmered for 15 minutes and it was done. The chicken was close to done at that time. So I added the rest of cheese on top of it. Both the soup and the chicken just turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This is a really good recipe. I served it to my b/f and his parents and they loved it! This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States