Cheese Lover's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was pretty good. A little too much sauce for my family's tastes so next time I would use only one 398ml can of tomato sauce. I also cut back a td on the cheese. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was a big hit at my house! (All Cheese lovers!) Everyone really loved it and had seconds. I used Italian bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese to coat the chicken. I serve it on top of spaghetti. This is a recipe I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe rocks! I enjoyed preparing as much as I did eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I'm a real cheese lover, but this recipe had way too much! I didn't even use as much cheese as the recipe called for & it was too much. Tasted a lot like chicken parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Super easy with great results. My boyfriend really liked this recipe with our without pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAYDELOTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Wonderful recipe. I used one 10oz. jar of my fav spaghetti sauce, rather than the tomato paste and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
THis recipe is YUMMY! I didn't have bread crumbs so I substitued crushed cornflakes and also used colby jack cheese in place of the cheeses. My husband really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My husband is a picky eater, but he really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
It was very good. I ended up making 5 pieces of chicken breast and a vegetable soup out of it. I first sauteed some onion with a lot of galic in a pot. Then I added 1.5 can of large tomato sauce and 0.5 can of tomato paste, sugar and the dried spices like it calls for. In the meanwhile, I coated my Tyson fozen chicken breast( the thin kind) with bread crumb and galic pepper, and browned on very high heat on a oven ready pan. I layered the cheese and poured 1/2 of the sauce over them. The chicken was baked for 30 minutes on 420 degree. While the chicken was cooking, I pour 2 cans of vegetable broth to the rest of "sauce" in the pot and added bay leaves, 1 bag of fozen vegetable mix, and 3 cups of celery. I let the soup simmered for 15 minutes and it was done. The chicken was close to done at that time. So I added the rest of cheese on top of it. Both the soup and the chicken just turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This is a really good recipe. I served it to my b/f and his parents and they loved it! This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States