Cheese Lover's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
We loved this dish! Not exactly the most health concious meal, but it was worth it! I will probably cut back on the cheese to about half of what is called for, everything else will stay as suggested. My kids loved it and actually ate the leftovers the next day! The chicken was super tender. This will become a staple in our chicken recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Thank you for this recipe. It was very good. Will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was a pretty good dish. Very easy and very fast. It tasted good over pasta and even better the second day. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
this was really yummy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa l

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I am not quite sure why this was rated so high. It was ok but not what we expected at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
its good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I took the advice of previous reviewers and browned the chicken before putting into casserole dish. I also added black olives and a small can of mushrooms. My husband and I both loved it - it is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
It tastes good, but an expensive dish because of how much cheese it requires, it was good, but i wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This wasn't bad at all, I've tried it twice, once as written (except for seasoning the sauce to my tastes) and once using a 6 cheese Italian blend. Both times the meal tasted good, the chicken was fully cooked and the sauce was good. I really think this loses something by being breaded but not sealed (frying/baking chicken before adding sauce) though. I don’t think I’ll give it a third try, it’s just a slightly quicker version of Chicken Parmesan and it really doesn’t add much to the traditional. Thanks for sharing this recipe though! Oh and a tip for the sauce, using puree instead of the sauce itself gives the sauce a great depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was really good - better than I expected! The only changes I made were browning the chicken before I put in in the baking pan and using a bottled spaghetti sauce. I browned the chicken in just a touch of olive oil, assembled the casserole by the directions, covered it in foil and popped it in the fridge until I was ready for it. Then all I did was put it in the oven while I was cooking the pasta and I had an easy weeknight meal that my entire family (including 1 very picky anti-meat kid) loved and requested again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States