Cheese Lover's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I absolutely loved this dish! Better than I expected. I took the advice that someone else shared and cooked the chicken breast in a pan ontop of the stove first. I sprinkled some poultry seasoning on first and used italian bread crumbs to batter the chicken and cooked it in some EVOO. I only browned them on each side. I used a bottle of my favorite sauce and used half a can of tomato sauce and a can of tomato paste. I also added tomatoes and onions. The chicken is so moist and juicy in this dish (and I'm not the biggest fan of chicken breast). My husband really loved this meal and we are having it for leftovers tonight. Thank you for sharing this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
very good ~ made exactly as the recipe calls and then served it over pasta; tasted like chicken parmigiana; served with Rosemary Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Really bland. My parents really liked it. Makes a lot of extra sauce so I would also make some pasta to go with it. Nice standby meal for last minute planning. A lot like chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cornick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
We loved this!! I substitutied a ton of diced cherry tomatoes for the tomatoe ingredients. And I used my own discretion for cheese (recipe called for too much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Great meal easy to make you won't be dissapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Made this today. Instead of tomato paste, I added ketchup. I also added egg noodles which I boiled separately. I baked everything together and it came out yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Won lots of compliments from my family. I lightened it up a bit and added about 1/2 of the cheese the recipe called for. Still plenty cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was great......but it over some thin spaghetti and was a great hit....Had some wilted lettuce on the side and my wife and daughter loved it....will be a family favorite for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great recipe, everyone loved it! I used chicken breast strip tenders, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States