Cheese Lover's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Yum-o. This was really good. My whole family really enjoyed this. I served it with garlic and oil penne w/Parmesan cheese. Awesome. Really cheesy. If you like really cheesy chicken parm this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made this exactly according to recipe (except scaled back on the chicken and cheese, using 2 lbs of chicken and about 1.5 lbs of cheese), and it was great. I'm not sure how often it will make it into the rotation (pretty high calorie), but it definitely makes an easy, delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very Good, the family kept calling it chicken lasagna! When I was making it I could not find tomato paste however I did have a jar of spaghetti sauce and used it. I cut boneless breasts in half everyone likes small portions at my house, then I browned the breasts.rolled in bread crumbs covered with sauce and cheese. Cooked until done added more cheese cooked until melted everyone loved it! I do recommend that you cut back on the sauce a little, it tends to over power everything else. Daughter says she did not have to use ketchup so I know it had too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very, very good! I used my own spice combination for the sauce, but I'm sure what's listed will still be excellent. I also used seasoned instead of plain crumbs, because that's what I had on hand. The chicken came out so tender, it was like a healthier version of chicken parm, because it didn't need to be breaded and fried first, seriously! My husband and kids raved! I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I thought it was easy and quick. reminded me alot of chicken parmesan. great with some pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I made this tonight for a very late dinner. I read some of these reviews. It was not blandl It was very easy to make. I didn't have to brown the chicken first. You should first try this as stated as in the directions. It Came out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gyqnbc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Just finished dinner and my family loved it! I made a few changes: I mixed grated parmesan cheese with the bread crumbs (I used Italian breadcrumbs) and browned the chicken on both sides in olive oil in a fry pan. I also used about 1/2 the cheese the recipe called for and it was a huge amount even with half. I also chopped up some fresh basil on top of the sauce. I did not use the aluminum foil and cooked it for about 30 minutes since it was partly cooked on the stove. It turned out great with some angel hair pasta it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
this is such a great recipe. I used it twice already, and everyone loves it. only difference was that I used italian style stewed tomatoes. yummmie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very good. Even my picky eater liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States