Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Excellent basic cheese lasagna recipe that can be tailored very easily for family preferences. Suggestions/changes I made: --Increase the spaghetti sauce to 64 oz to have enough to pour-over. --I've had really good luck with Barilla's no-cook lasagna noodles. These completely avoid precooking the pasta and handling hot noodles. --Based on the amount of noodles I have, I do a slightly different layering sequence which adds more volume. [the amount of ricotta mixture still works I just use 1/3 of it for each layer instead of half. --Greasing the foil is a great reminder - hate to lose the cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
My family loved this recipe, I made my own sauce and put in about 42 oz of sauce insted of the 32 oz so that it was not dry. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Surfside Beach, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Way too much cheese. Way too much egg. Not nearly enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
this was good, but next time i will only use 3 eggs and less lasagna noodles since i didn't end up using the entire 16 oz package. make sure you season the ricotta/egg/parmesan mixture well with salt and pepper - this may be why some had a "bland" result. also,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
If you love cheese and lasagna but not the meat, than this is the recipe to use! My kids absolutely loved this and it was easy and can be saved and reheated and still have that great taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Don't use low-fat ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I made this for a potluck and everyone loved it. I substituted cottage cheese and added a little bit of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was my first time making lasagna and it couldn't have been easier! I added some chopped broccoli and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Divided all recipe ingredients in half to fit in 8x8 dish. Added more mozarella to ricotta layers and added Italian seasoning and red pepper flakes. Also, added more sauce. Nice ricotta/cheese flavor good for people who like cheese. Delicious, and fast to make! Big hit with hubbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very yummy! The only thing I would change next time would be adding more spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States