Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I personally did not like this lasagna and neither did my mother. My husband however ate it for dinner the rest of the week. I did not like the eggs in it. I am a vegetarian and don't eat eggs by themselves and the eggs in the lasagna looked and tasted like scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I liked the recipe but I was told you really taste the eggs in the lasagna. Maybe four eggs is to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Excellent basic cheese lasagna recipe that can be tailored very easily for family preferences. Suggestions/changes I made: --Increase the spaghetti sauce to 64 oz to have enough to pour-over. --I've had really good luck with Barilla's no-cook lasagna noodles. These completely avoid precooking the pasta and handling hot noodles. --Based on the amount of noodles I have, I do a slightly different layering sequence which adds more volume. [the amount of ricotta mixture still works I just use 1/3 of it for each layer instead of half. --Greasing the foil is a great reminder - hate to lose the cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I made this for a potluck and everyone loved it. I substituted cottage cheese and added a little bit of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
i thought this was ok. I prefer veggies in my lasagne, but my pickie teen liked it YEAH! He decided he doesn't want to eat meat anymore but does not want veggies in his food. So thank you and i took note of others and added more sauce and was glad i did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
My family loved this recipe, I made my own sauce and put in about 42 oz of sauce insted of the 32 oz so that it was not dry. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Surfside Beach, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was my first time making lasagna and it couldn't have been easier! I added some chopped broccoli and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Divided all recipe ingredients in half to fit in 8x8 dish. Added more mozarella to ricotta layers and added Italian seasoning and red pepper flakes. Also, added more sauce. Nice ricotta/cheese flavor good for people who like cheese. Delicious, and fast to make! Big hit with hubbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Made this last week and everyone loved it. I added spinach to a batch and extra sauce and garlic. It was too good. And, I also used a new dried tomato/basil shredded cheese that our grocery store is offering. It was delish! Keep the wonderful recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Don't use low-fat ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States