Cheese Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Delicious, but presentation was lacking since it fell. Also, it was very wet during the mixing cycle so I added more flour. Don't know if that's why. 2nd time used less water, more flour. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This is a very tasty bread! I substituted regular milk for the dry milk, no problems. I also added more parmesean cheese, and reduced yeast to 2tsp. This bread recipe is definately a favorite in my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Very flavorful bread with good texture. Followed recipe exactly this time, but think I'll try more parmeson next time and maybe a little garlic, although original is wonderful. Ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
Not sure how kids like this, but everyone I've given it to wants more!! I usually at least double the amount of cheese, and I use freshly grated. I've also made this with Romano cheese. Both the Romano and Parmesan are huge hits and I've e-mailed this to several friends. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Last time I omitted the parmesan and added 3 Tbsp of fresh minced onion. I make this recipe into 10 hamburger buns. I sprinkle about 1 Tbsp of grated cheddar on top before baking. Great recipe. The variations are almost endless. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I also used fresh herbs for this loaf and it turned out terrific! It really gets a rave review at my house and is well worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Turned out perfect in my bread machine. The fragrance while it is baking is great and the taste is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This bread tastes absolutely delicious, but my top sunk like some of the other reviewers, but it still tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This bread was a hit at my house - will use this often rraymond
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Delicious! I formed into breadsticks. Served one night with a beef tenderloin dinner and the following evening with beef barley soup. I will make croutons from the few remaining breadsticks that are starting to get stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States