Cheese Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Flopped in my bread machine for some reason. Only had ground marjoram and ground thyme so they made the bread a greenish color. Too chewy for me and I couldn't taste the cheese at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roosterlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabernacle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bunnell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Wonderful bread. I don't have a bread machine, yet it was very successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was soo good! Worth the wait. I wound up baking it in the oven because I was running out of time. It was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
th eherbs in this bread were very overpowering and i couldnt taste the cheese at all. i wont be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I do not have a bread machine so I had to do it the old fashioned way. I added a large clove of garlic (minced), increased Parmesan cheese to 1/4 cup and added 1/2 teaspoon Italian seasoning. Cooked at 350 degrease for 40 minutes and it turned out perfect. It was a little too salty (probably due to the extra cheese) so I will cut the salt in half next time. Otherwise it was just delicious! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I used all-purpose flour, regular milk, 1 tablespoon of margarine and 1 tablespoon of olive oil, about 5 tablespoons of 3 cheese blend (parmesan, asiago, and romano), a tablespoon or so of Italian seasoning, a few good shakes of garlic powder, and just under a tablespoon of yeast. I don't have a bread machine, so I mixed it with the stand mixer using the dough hooks. Then I kneaded it for 6 or 7 minutes and put it in an oiled bowl to rise until doubled in size. After it doubled, I punched it down and put it back in the bowl to rise a little more. 20 minutes or so later I put it on a lightly greased baking sheet, forming it into a French bread-shape. I baked it at 350 degrees for 30 or 35 minutes until it was a lovely golden color. It needs more seasoning and cheese, but I did alter the recipe a lot. I'll play with it some more so it's more to my family's taste, maybe add some olives. :) It turned out pretty yummy though! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
herby but not really cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I've made this twice now. It's even better toasted with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This is a great bread. Used the dough cycle and free formed the loaf on a baking sheet. Also used asiago cheese instead of parmasean. Will use more spices next time for a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
FANTASTIC! I had no problems with this recipe-it was fluffy, and crispy on the outside. I wish i could have tasted my spices more, so next time i'll make it a little stronger, but still-5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States