Cheese Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Loved it! I'll add more cheese next time. I think I might put some in during different intervals. Some of the slices seemed to have it and others didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I made this bread without any changes. My bread machine has a 2 pound capacity and this bread came out wonderful! Tasted like the bread at Macaroni Grill, Yum! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Great recipe! It baked up light and fluffy with a pleasantly chewy crust. Great for sandwiches or for dipping in olive oil. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dajana K.
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Very good. I used the metric system because in Europe. I had to put a little bit more flour, changed for milk instead of powder milk + water. It smells cheese, mniaaam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trencín, Trenciansky Kraj, Slovakia
Living In: Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This bread machine recipe is a great one! Here are the few changes that I made: I used olive oil (2 T.) instead of butter, increased the Parmesan to 5 T., & used only 2 tsp. of yeast - perfect...moist and delicious! (Oh, and I just used the powdered-type Parmesan that you would use on pasta or pizza).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I don't know what I did wrong, but the bread caved in my bread machine. Looks like other reviewers had similar problems too. Smelled AWESOME while baking, but the taste just doesn't match the smell. Not sure how to make it better, so I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I was looking for a recipe to resemble The Macaroni Grill's Foccacia, but made in a bread machine, and this is it! The only change I made was to add 3 Tbs of Romano cheese as well. Excellent bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Great taste. Smells wonderful while baking. Bread did rise too much, so I think I will cut back a little on the yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Great recipe! I didn't have any marjoram so I used poultry seasoning..it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Delicious! This was the best bread I've made yet. Definitely need to use less yeast, though, it did reach the top of my machine and then cave in. I used fresh herbs from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States