Cheese Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used 1 cup of rye bread flour for some of the white and 1/4 cup mixed cheese along with garlic granules. I didn't have any Marjoram. I was worried about it collapsing and wasting these ingredients so I took out to bake, at that time I should have added some chunks of cheese thru out to make it more cheesy. The herb flavour was good just not cheesy enough. Would make again with noted change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Another excellent bread! I asked my husband "what do you think" and he replied" tastes just like the bread I had yesterday at Macaroni Grill". Cooked perfectly. I used way more basil, fresh & dried. Only used 2 1/2 teaspoons yeast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I have made this bread dozens of times over the last year and half and without fail it is one of our favorites. The original recipe yields a great bread, but I often adjust it depending on what we need. The first time I made it I was new to making my own bread and I didn't knead it long enough, the bread still tasted ok, but it didn't rise into a nice fluffy chewy loaf! Since then, I've experimented a lot, sometimes leaving out all the spices for a simpler white bread. I've also left out the parmesan when i don't have it on hand and it's still great. I have found that when i use bread flour, i get an even more chewy texture which we love. I also always add reg. milk instead of powdered, as i never have that on hand. Usually i divide the dough into two smaller balls and bake them on a cookie sheet. Sometime I double the recipe, divide it into four balls and freeze the dough in a zip lock baggie. I can just take it out the morning i want to bake it and let it rise/defrost. I love serving this bread to company because everyone is always so impressed that I made it, it’s so good! I hope you try this bread, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Spradley
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Loved it! I'll add more cheese next time. I think I might put some in during different intervals. Some of the slices seemed to have it and others didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I made this bread without any changes. My bread machine has a 2 pound capacity and this bread came out wonderful! Tasted like the bread at Macaroni Grill, Yum! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Great recipe! It baked up light and fluffy with a pleasantly chewy crust. Great for sandwiches or for dipping in olive oil. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dajana K.
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Very good. I used the metric system because in Europe. I had to put a little bit more flour, changed for milk instead of powder milk + water. It smells cheese, mniaaam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trencín, Trenciansky Kraj, Slovakia
Living In: Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This bread machine recipe is a great one! Here are the few changes that I made: I used olive oil (2 T.) instead of butter, increased the Parmesan to 5 T., & used only 2 tsp. of yeast - perfect...moist and delicious! (Oh, and I just used the powdered-type Parmesan that you would use on pasta or pizza).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I don't know what I did wrong, but the bread caved in my bread machine. Looks like other reviewers had similar problems too. Smelled AWESOME while baking, but the taste just doesn't match the smell. Not sure how to make it better, so I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I was looking for a recipe to resemble The Macaroni Grill's Foccacia, but made in a bread machine, and this is it! The only change I made was to add 3 Tbs of Romano cheese as well. Excellent bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States