Cheese Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This makes FANTASTIC breadsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Delicious, but yields a very soft loaf - better suited for rolls I think. It rose well in my bread machine, but fell during baking and the end product is difficult to slice thinly (too soft). I made as written except for substituting a lesser amount of tarragon for the marjoram. Next time I would cut back on the total amount of spice because the bread takes center stage with so much spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I make this as a regular loaf and add garlic powder. If the loaf sits for more than a couple days, I cube it up and dry in oven to make herb croutons. They come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Excellent! I used 2 Tbs of olive oil instead of butter. Tastes more Italian that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I've made this recipe twice now & it's so easy, not to mention delicious. I followed the ingredients list almost exactly, I didn't have any dried basil on hand, so I opted for a little more oregano. No big deal. This bread still turned out perfectly, and I loved that the herb flavor wasn't over-powering, nor would I consider it bland. Paired with a heart stew, the flavor is lovely. Or we've even been microwaving it with butter as a quick, but filling snack. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfornautical

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A great texture and amazing taste. Our family ate the entire loaf in one meal. I have the dough in the machine now to make rolls for with our dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This bread was delicious with a few adjustments. As others recommended, I reduced the amount of yeast by 1/3, and the bread still maxed out my machine. I'll use even less the next time. I used more parmesan cheese than was recommended and used fresh rosemary, Italian parsley and oregano from my garden. This was delicious served with fettucini alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great tasting bread. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Absolutely fabulous! I love bread and this is easily one of my top 5. Kids love it, husbands love it. Make this bread. Easily adaptable to taste which is a plus. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is a nice, savory bread. After seeing other reviews about the bread rising too high, I scaled back the yeast. I used 1 tsp. instead of 1 tbsp. It worked well. I might try it with 1 1/2 tsp. next time- I think that would be perfect. I only had dried herbs. This would be SO much better with fresh herbs! I might add an extra tablespoon of parmesan cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States