Cheese Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
What a great delicious bread. The only problems as that I can't stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Wow, so good! I did a 1 lb loaf and replaced half the flour with whole wheat flour, and also added 1 oz shredded Asiago. I also did Olive Oil in place of butter. It came out perfect. Smells amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim747

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This bread warm from the oven with a pat of butter is one of the best things I have ever tasted. I set my bread machine to dough and then made the dough into about 10 rolls. Baked half and froze half, and the ones that had been frozen were just as good a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Great recipe! I baked this bread by using my hands. Followed others suggestion, I used only 2 tsp of yeast and added some fresh minced garlic. The bread is so soft and smell so nice! Finished the whole loaf during breakfast! Will bake more this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This makes FANTASTIC breadsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Delicious, but yields a very soft loaf - better suited for rolls I think. It rose well in my bread machine, but fell during baking and the end product is difficult to slice thinly (too soft). I made as written except for substituting a lesser amount of tarragon for the marjoram. Next time I would cut back on the total amount of spice because the bread takes center stage with so much spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I make this as a regular loaf and add garlic powder. If the loaf sits for more than a couple days, I cube it up and dry in oven to make herb croutons. They come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Excellent! I used 2 Tbs of olive oil instead of butter. Tastes more Italian that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I've made this recipe twice now & it's so easy, not to mention delicious. I followed the ingredients list almost exactly, I didn't have any dried basil on hand, so I opted for a little more oregano. No big deal. This bread still turned out perfectly, and I loved that the herb flavor wasn't over-powering, nor would I consider it bland. Paired with a heart stew, the flavor is lovely. Or we've even been microwaving it with butter as a quick, but filling snack. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfornautical

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A great texture and amazing taste. Our family ate the entire loaf in one meal. I have the dough in the machine now to make rolls for with our dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States