Cheese Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This bread is SO good! The only thing I did differently was add the herbs to taste, which is what I always do with every recipe, but I only added the herbs listed here. It was fantastic! My family ate the whole loaf at dinner and asked me to make another loaf the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
4 stars for flavor - not 5, because mine fell, too! I read all the conflicting reviews, so decided to try it as written (since so many had excellent results). I'm not one of them - mine is 1/2 the height it should be, and very dense. But my parrot & I are really enjoying the flavor - on our 2nd pieces now! I will try again...No loaf will ever go to waste, it can always be made into croutons or crumbs ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Delicious. Used fresh herbs and buttermilk powder. Also added more cheese. Caved in a little but was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Possibly the best bread I've ever made; I know it's my husband's favorite! I like that this recipe leaves a lot of wiggle room to experiment with different herbs, garlic, and other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This bread is fantastic! My husband loves it; I don't know how many times he has requested it. We serve it with olive oil dipping sauce... better than any Italian restaurant. You might want to cut back on the yeast slightly. When I follow the measurements exactly, the bread over-rises about 80% of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puppy Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Excellent Bread. I didn't have any milk powder so I replaced 1/4 cup of water for skim milk. Unfortunatley I ran out of marjoram but I'm sure with that addition this bread would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
In the past week, I have made this bread 3 times because everyone just loves it and requests this bread. I did brush the top with melted garlic butter when it came out of the oven and it just pushed the flavor and scent sensation over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This bread was okay. We had it with an Italian dish, but the bread was very dense. Not sure that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
a beautiful tasting bread, i altered it a little though by using 2 cups wholemeal flour and just the one cup white flour and replaced the butter with olive oil as i prefer my breads healthier, also i substituted half the water for milk as i had run out of powdered milk, i used chedder cheese and upped it to about four Tbsp, i also only used one and a half tsp of yeast and it came out perfect. all in all a very tasty bread...this recipes definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States