Cheese Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I made this bread twice. The first time I put all ingredients into my Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer in order that was given. I baked it in the oven and it ws good but almost like a foccachia bread. The next day I tried again and dissolved the yeast in the water and made it like I would a regular receipe for the mixer. I made the dough in the morning and brought it to friends that evening and baked it there. It was the best bread I ever had!!My friends and husband agreed. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
The bread tasted fancy and was very easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I make this in my bread machine-5 stars as written but I add 2 extra tbs parm cheese for my husbands preference.Great with anything and I absolutely love the leftovers sliced down and made into grilled cheese sandwiches with mozzarella that I make with an herb butter: 1/2 cup soft butter,1 Tbs parmasean cheese,2 tsp parsley,1/4 tsp oregano,dash garlic salt......great bread recipe though-TRY IT-YOU"LL LIKE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I tried this recipe out on my boyfriend, who is a extremely picky eater and he loved it. 5 stars most definitly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Smelled like pizza as it was baking! Maybe I will add some chopped pepperoni next time. Used 2 tb of olive oil instead of butter and changed it to 2 tsp of rapid rise yeast. The bread was HUGE! But tasted great. Kept herbs as is and could have even used more. Made an oil to dip in with marjoram, sea salt and garlic power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
The bread turned out perfectly, and the taste was amazing. Not a bit of it left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I don't have a bread machine so made this by hand. I didn't use quite as much water and didn't have any powdered milk so used 2T of milk. I kneaded it for about 10 minutes and put it in a warm place to double in size which took about an hour. Cooked for about 40 mins. It smelt wonderful and disappeared very quickly. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I made this bread for a meal we hosted tonight and got lots of positive comments about it. It made the house smell wonderful, too, as people arrived! I did modify the recipe as per suggestions from other reviewers: decreased the herbs by about a third, increased the Parmesan cheese to 4 T., and decreased the yeast to 2 t. My bread didn't fall, and it didn't stick to the top of the bread machine. I also made an olive oil-herb dipping sauce that complemented the bread wonderfully! I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I hand-kneaded this bread, since I'm not really into the bread machine thingy... Didnt use as much water - just kept on adding water bit by bit til the dough was elastic but not overly sticky, the bread turned out wonderful!! Shreded old cheese (don't know what type), mixed it with italian herbs and 1-2 tbs flour and patted it on top of the bread. Looked wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States