Cheese Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I've made this twice now. It's even better toasted with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This is a great bread. Used the dough cycle and free formed the loaf on a baking sheet. Also used asiago cheese instead of parmasean. Will use more spices next time for a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
FANTASTIC! I had no problems with this recipe-it was fluffy, and crispy on the outside. I wish i could have tasted my spices more, so next time i'll make it a little stronger, but still-5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I made this bread twice. The first time I put all ingredients into my Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer in order that was given. I baked it in the oven and it ws good but almost like a foccachia bread. The next day I tried again and dissolved the yeast in the water and made it like I would a regular receipe for the mixer. I made the dough in the morning and brought it to friends that evening and baked it there. It was the best bread I ever had!!My friends and husband agreed. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
The bread tasted fancy and was very easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I make this in my bread machine-5 stars as written but I add 2 extra tbs parm cheese for my husbands preference.Great with anything and I absolutely love the leftovers sliced down and made into grilled cheese sandwiches with mozzarella that I make with an herb butter: 1/2 cup soft butter,1 Tbs parmasean cheese,2 tsp parsley,1/4 tsp oregano,dash garlic salt......great bread recipe though-TRY IT-YOU"LL LIKE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I tried this recipe out on my boyfriend, who is a extremely picky eater and he loved it. 5 stars most definitly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Smelled like pizza as it was baking! Maybe I will add some chopped pepperoni next time. Used 2 tb of olive oil instead of butter and changed it to 2 tsp of rapid rise yeast. The bread was HUGE! But tasted great. Kept herbs as is and could have even used more. Made an oil to dip in with marjoram, sea salt and garlic power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
The bread turned out perfectly, and the taste was amazing. Not a bit of it left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States