Cheese Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I used all-purpose flour, regular milk, 1 tablespoon of margarine and 1 tablespoon of olive oil, about 5 tablespoons of 3 cheese blend (parmesan, asiago, and romano), a tablespoon or so of Italian seasoning, a few good shakes of garlic powder, and just under a tablespoon of yeast. I don't have a bread machine, so I mixed it with the stand mixer using the dough hooks. Then I kneaded it for 6 or 7 minutes and put it in an oiled bowl to rise until doubled in size. After it doubled, I punched it down and put it back in the bowl to rise a little more. 20 minutes or so later I put it on a lightly greased baking sheet, forming it into a French bread-shape. I baked it at 350 degrees for 30 or 35 minutes until it was a lovely golden color. It needs more seasoning and cheese, but I did alter the recipe a lot. I'll play with it some more so it's more to my family's taste, maybe add some olives. :) It turned out pretty yummy though! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
herby but not really cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I've made this twice now. It's even better toasted with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This is a great bread. Used the dough cycle and free formed the loaf on a baking sheet. Also used asiago cheese instead of parmasean. Will use more spices next time for a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
FANTASTIC! I had no problems with this recipe-it was fluffy, and crispy on the outside. I wish i could have tasted my spices more, so next time i'll make it a little stronger, but still-5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I made this bread twice. The first time I put all ingredients into my Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer in order that was given. I baked it in the oven and it ws good but almost like a foccachia bread. The next day I tried again and dissolved the yeast in the water and made it like I would a regular receipe for the mixer. I made the dough in the morning and brought it to friends that evening and baked it there. It was the best bread I ever had!!My friends and husband agreed. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
The bread tasted fancy and was very easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I make this in my bread machine-5 stars as written but I add 2 extra tbs parm cheese for my husbands preference.Great with anything and I absolutely love the leftovers sliced down and made into grilled cheese sandwiches with mozzarella that I make with an herb butter: 1/2 cup soft butter,1 Tbs parmasean cheese,2 tsp parsley,1/4 tsp oregano,dash garlic salt......great bread recipe though-TRY IT-YOU"LL LIKE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I tried this recipe out on my boyfriend, who is a extremely picky eater and he loved it. 5 stars most definitly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States