Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This is good. I mix up the cheese a bit (Swiss, romano, etc.) to liven it up. I also cut the water and replace it with light cream or half & half to make it richer. You can do a lot of things to this recipe and it's still easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Can this be mixed the day before and covered/set in the fridge? maybe the liquid would get soaked in the grits and not work out for a next morning baking. thoughts?? thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I agree with all the other reviewers, this recipe is a keeper and great with all sorts of dishes,thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Great simple recipe. Doesn't require many exotic ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I've made these a couple of times now and we love them! Tried one time with Cheddar Cheese but really do prefer them made with American Chees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Sooooo good! We loved this recipe and the hot sauce adds a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I fixed this for a brunch and it was a hit! I added about 1 1/2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I also used a bit more water cooking the grits to have the finished product more of a grits consistancy, rather than a casserole consistancy. I used only 1 tbsp of hot sauce and that was just the perfect amount. Thanks for an awesome recipe. It's a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
CARMEN, YOU ARE A MIRACLE WORKER!!!!!!!!!! This recipe is perfect. It will be a keeper! Tomasina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
I make this with instant grits according to package directions, then mix all the stuff together & bake. I made this for my Seattle in-laws who had never had grits and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Very good. I used cheddar rather than American cheese and didn't use the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States