Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MakeupSuzy
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Hello yummy!! A bit thick in the middle but overall a great biscuit. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was so delishous!! I loved it and so did my family! It is also a really simple recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious! I had a couple of dashes of garlic powder to the batter. Will keep using this recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I love that this recipe doesn't use a baking mix. I used freshly shredded vermont extra sharp white cheddar. Results were amazing! It did take more like 15-20 minutes to bake. Next time I would probably decrease the oven temp to something like 400. I also sprinkled with paprika and parsley for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjo717
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
very yummy! wouldn't change a thing! well, except to double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wow, I couldn't possibly be more pleased! I was looking for any kind of cheesy biscuit recipe that didn't call for "baking mix" and this exceeded my expectations by a long shot, and my guests and family raved about them. I followed the recipe precisely and was careful not to over stir, and the biscuits puffed up perfectly and tasted increble. This recipe is finding a safe, permanent home in our family recipe book. Thank you so much for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Two words: crumbled bacon! Absolutely everyone was disappointed when they were gone. I used more cheese and doubled the baking powder, also added about half a cup of baked and crumbled bacon. OMG wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
They were very dense, and I was looking for a light and fluffy biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
They turned out great and my guests loved them. I should have made two batches. I did use double the baking powder as others suggested so I would recommend doing so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Very good recipe!! Didn't change a thing!!! This would do very well with other mix ins like an herb blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Jones

Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States