Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
They cooked on the outside and NOT on the inside. They never rose or got fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
My family loves these. I was sure to mix just until moistened, so they wouldn't become tough. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Delish! Made these the other day and I wished I had made a bigger batch. Tonight I'm making a double batch. And I put some garlic powder in with the flour because I like garlic and having it on the outside is just not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Luque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
omgawd these are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I just made these today. I doubled the baking soda and clearly its a must. I increased the amount of cheese and that worked well. I added garlic salt to the dough but I think that made to too strong. I found them very very greasy so I would decrease the butter next time and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri Jean Roberts
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
They were easy to make and smelled so wonderful cooking. Tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Jean Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Remarkable! I was trying to use up some Stilton cheese and green onion and the buscuits turned out divine. I'm going to try them with different cheeses too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Mine sure didn't turn out as nice as the photos. I have never made biscuits before. My hey seemed a bit doughy and turned out the same in the end. They stuck to my pan too. Maybe more flour next time??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam Coldwell Logan
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
lovely, quick and easy recipe! Taste great, will definitely use this recipe again. I made mine slightly larger so they resembled dumplings rather than biscuits and they were fantastic. Could mix up ingredients and use spiced cheese or add herbs and use them in a variety of ways - very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've made this twice, just as it's written, and they're delicious. I'm making more tonight to go along with the chili I'm cooking. I was amazed at how easy it was to make biscuits. I had to go through 9 recipes until I found one that didn't start with "2 cups of Bisquick or biscuit mix." Why would anyone use a mix when these are so easy and so delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States