Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've made this twice, just as it's written, and they're delicious. I'm making more tonight to go along with the chili I'm cooking. I was amazed at how easy it was to make biscuits. I had to go through 9 recipes until I found one that didn't start with "2 cups of Bisquick or biscuit mix." Why would anyone use a mix when these are so easy and so delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Just like red lobster. I double the cheese and add a little garlic power in with the dry ingredient. Delicious and also freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I had been looking for these biscuits without using baking mix, this recipe fit the bill. I felt they were lacking salt. I used a mexican cheese mix and didn't feel the cheese was strong enough. Next time i would double baling powder and add garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I used whole wheat flour, doubled the BP, added garlic powder to the dry ingredients (because I was out of fresh) and used frozen shredded extra old white cheddar. They turned out great. I use whole wheat flour in almost everything I make without changing amounts or directions unless specifically told to in a recipe. I made 10 biscuits with the recipe, any smaller were going to be 2-bite biscuits. Next time will double, with a family of 8, can't make anything in a single batch! But these passed the first try test with flying colours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I too increased the baking powder to 1 tsp and I also added two cups of shredded cheese. Someone posted the cheese in the middle did not melt. Did they shred their own cheese or use pre-shredded cheese? Pre-shredded cheese will never melt like shredding your own because of the chemicals they put on the pre-shredded. Very delicious, kid approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MakeupSuzy
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Hello yummy!! A bit thick in the middle but overall a great biscuit. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was so delishous!! I loved it and so did my family! It is also a really simple recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious! I had a couple of dashes of garlic powder to the batter. Will keep using this recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I love that this recipe doesn't use a baking mix. I used freshly shredded vermont extra sharp white cheddar. Results were amazing! It did take more like 15-20 minutes to bake. Next time I would probably decrease the oven temp to something like 400. I also sprinkled with paprika and parsley for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjo717
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
very yummy! wouldn't change a thing! well, except to double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States