Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Just like red lobster. I double the cheese and add a little garlic power in with the dry ingredient. Delicious and also freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I had been looking for these biscuits without using baking mix, this recipe fit the bill. I felt they were lacking salt. I used a mexican cheese mix and didn't feel the cheese was strong enough. Next time i would double baling powder and add garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I used whole wheat flour, doubled the BP, added garlic powder to the dry ingredients (because I was out of fresh) and used frozen shredded extra old white cheddar. They turned out great. I use whole wheat flour in almost everything I make without changing amounts or directions unless specifically told to in a recipe. I made 10 biscuits with the recipe, any smaller were going to be 2-bite biscuits. Next time will double, with a family of 8, can't make anything in a single batch! But these passed the first try test with flying colours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I too increased the baking powder to 1 tsp and I also added two cups of shredded cheese. Someone posted the cheese in the middle did not melt. Did they shred their own cheese or use pre-shredded cheese? Pre-shredded cheese will never melt like shredding your own because of the chemicals they put on the pre-shredded. Very delicious, kid approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MakeupSuzy
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Hello yummy!! A bit thick in the middle but overall a great biscuit. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was so delishous!! I loved it and so did my family! It is also a really simple recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious! I had a couple of dashes of garlic powder to the batter. Will keep using this recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I love that this recipe doesn't use a baking mix. I used freshly shredded vermont extra sharp white cheddar. Results were amazing! It did take more like 15-20 minutes to bake. Next time I would probably decrease the oven temp to something like 400. I also sprinkled with paprika and parsley for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjo717
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
very yummy! wouldn't change a thing! well, except to double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wow, I couldn't possibly be more pleased! I was looking for any kind of cheesy biscuit recipe that didn't call for "baking mix" and this exceeded my expectations by a long shot, and my guests and family raved about them. I followed the recipe precisely and was careful not to over stir, and the biscuits puffed up perfectly and tasted increble. This recipe is finding a safe, permanent home in our family recipe book. Thank you so much for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States