Cheese Garlic Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
We loved these! I halved the recipe and made 4 biscuits. I doubled the cheese and added about 1/3 tbsp of garlic powder to the dough. In the butter mixture I put garlic salt instead of garlic powder and a little bit of parsley. After baking 8 minutes I brushed them with half of the butter mixture, then baked another 2 minutes, then put the rest of the garlic butter on. I used parchment paper when baking them. They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Yum Yum! I don't see you could get 9 biscuits from this unless you like really small mini biscuits. It made about 6 medium size. I'll add more cheese next time to make them really cheesey. A nice change from regular dinner rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Have used this recipe many times, with one substitution. As suggested by the manager at our local restaurant, use water instead of milk. The bisquits are lighter-textured, more like those at the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This is a family favorite! I always add a bit more garlic and a little less margarine, but they still taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
I'm sorry but we did find these to be anything close to the biscuits served at the implied famous seafood restraunt. Maybe I did something wrong but the biscuits were very "heavy" not light and fluffy. Maybe I should have made biscuits from scratch and added the remaining ingrediants in. Either way, won't serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Delicious-these taste just like the biscuits at a famous seafood restuarant chain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Not bad. The recipe on the bisquick box is about the same as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
These were absolutely delicious! Moist and flavorful...I did double the ammount of garlic butter, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
These are better than the restaurants - they can be made right at home - and are CHEAPER !! They are wonderful - I am always looking for a different 'bread' to serve company. Made these with grilled fish - and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
These are really good if you are in a hurry. I dipped the tops of cooked bisquits in melted butter with chunks of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States