Cheese Garlic Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Easy & Awesome! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roswell_chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
My girlfriend loved these! She absolutely couldn't stop talking about these biscuits even before I added the garlic butter. I love 'em because their fresh and anything garlic is my personal favorite. And the cheese adds a suttle flavoring to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cuddy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
These are nice and fluffy. I used Bisquick biscuit mix, and made sure that the cheese was very finely shredded. I also put garlic in the biscuit mix as suggested by another review, and i think that made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
These are really good-five stars when you add garlic to the mix before you bake it! Also, I use spray butter mixed with garlic to cut down on fat, and then put this mixture on before, halfway through, and after cooking. I don't use a lot each time, but it makes the bottoms get all buttery and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I enjoyed the flavor of these, however, I found them heavy using the biscuit mix. I tried adding the cheese and garlic to my own biscuit recipe and we love them. I do add about 1/8 tsp garlic powder to the dough, too. My kids smell them cooking and ask, "Are these my favourite cheese biscuits?" Great with soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Delicious! I used mozzarella instead of cheddar, also added parsley. In the garlic butter I added salt and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
These were OK. I did what another reviewer suggested and used water instead of milk but they still turned out pretty heavy, not airy like the restaurant's. I heard that the restaurant uses white cheddar in their biscuits, so maybe someone would like to try that - I used sharp cheddar. I also dusted the tops with garlic powder after the butter mixture to try to give them that delicious taste from the restaurant, but all in all I wasn't impressed. Good base recipe to work with, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Been looking for this recipe- Made these last winter a lot to have with soups, and lost the darn thing. So easy and so good! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
These biscuits were DELICIOUS! Very light and fluffy. I have made them several times already. My family loves them! I always add about a tablespoonful more butter and a few extra dashes of garlic, though. This is a fun recipe to "play with". Thanks, Cheryl, for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
We loved these! I halved the recipe and made 4 biscuits. I doubled the cheese and added about 1/3 tbsp of garlic powder to the dough. In the butter mixture I put garlic salt instead of garlic powder and a little bit of parsley. After baking 8 minutes I brushed them with half of the butter mixture, then baked another 2 minutes, then put the rest of the garlic butter on. I used parchment paper when baking them. They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States