Cheese Garlic Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
These are very delicious. However, because of personal taste I prefer to add 3 times the cheese called for with 1/3 of it being a different flavor such as Asiago or Parmesan. We are also big garlic fans so my biscuits get 1/2t garlic powder in with the mix and garlic salt sprinkled on them after the melted butter when they come out of the oven. Thanks for a delicious basic Cheese Biscuit, Cheryl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
These were fantastic. I did alter the recipe slightly though. I added a few shakes of onion powder (1/8-1/4 tsp) to the dough. I didn't have enough cheddar cheese to make a half cup, so I used mozzerella...probably wound up being a mix of 2 parts cheddar to 1 part mozz. I also used Bisquick Heart Smart biscuit mix (no trans fats). Then I melted the butter (3 tbl) and mixed in a rounded 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. I brushed it on the biscuits before baking them. They were great...my family was fighting over them. I served them with a white chicken chile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I halved the recipe and added in 1/8 tsp garlic powder like other reviewers suggested. I also brused on the garlic butter at halfway cooked and when finished. I used skim milk and the finely shredded store brand of mexican cheese blend and the biscuits were very light, not heavy at all. My husband thought theses were even better than those at the restaurant and requested them again the very next evening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I threw in some diced hamsteak and it is delish! I like this as a breakfast run-out-the-door item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Photo by Rob
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Wow!!! These were super, and, to me, tasted exactly like the ones I believe you were trying to copy. I absolutely loved them!!! Great recipe!!! I am making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I personally didn't think they were as good as Red Blobster's biscuits, but they were tasty and really easy to make. I added a little more garlic powder, and also some black pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These were good, but next time I'm going to try what other reviewers did by putting garlic in the mixture. They were missing something, and I think that would make it taste a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
These are great. I didn't even have to use all of the butter/garlic powder mixture. A big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
These were good but not the best I have had. I think it was my biscut mix though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Okay...I've made these 3 times in the last 2 weeks! Yum! I had trouble finding the buttermilk baking mix and finally found some at Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States