Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Can easily substitute your favorite cheese - we used swiss and a mexican blend - would be great with salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I think I'd like this better with a smidge less nutmeg. However, this recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
My first time making cheese fondue. This was simple and really delicious. We had it with sourdough french bread. Very tasty. Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Grating the cheese was a little messy, but I served at my 12 year old daughter's birthday party and her friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I served this during cocktail hour of a small dinner party and it went over very well! I did add some mild cheddar, as it is a family favorite, and I also served it with cauliflower, brocolli, and granny smith apple slices. I look forward to making it for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
I am an Indian and i served it to my brothers for dinner on "Bhai Dooj". They really enjoyed it, and i was very happy because my dinner went off very well. I owe this to your recipe. Thanx! a tonn. Looking forward for some more exciting stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Everyone said this was very good served with French bread. I serve it as an appetizer before dinner to entertain dinner guests and family. I didn't even taste it because I was busy cooking in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I took this along to a pot-luck fondue party, it was easily the best cheese fondue there. It is easy and fast, I took it to a school committe meeting and had it together quickly after getting there, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I loved this one and so did my guest! Very easy and not alot of "odd" ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States