Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very good. My 12 yr old wanted to try fondue so we had a Fondue Friday while his older sister was on a trip with school. We had to force ourselves to stop eating it was so good. I would use a dryer wine then the one I chose. Served it with a roasted garlic bread, multi grain bread, sourdough, hunter sausage, lightly steamed brocolli and sauteed shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
So rich - almost too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I didn't read the reviews until after i had already made this and served it. It tasted great so no complaints there. My fondue did start to clump but only when I started to add the flour. I did not add 2 TBL spoons only 1 when I realized it was clumping. Next time I will try lemon juice and hopefully it works out better. Other then that it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.J.~CSI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I had a huge problem getting this to melt properly....it kind of clumped up and left lots of liquid ....had to pour off some of the wine and add lemon juice and some cheddar cheese to it. Also not real flavorful....would benefit from some garlic powder or herbs of some sort. I added some basil pesto which helped add flavor. I would not make this recipe again . No problem with other fondue recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Good blend but too much nutmeg for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was good, and very easy. Mine turned out perfect, no lumps or clumping. A little bland, but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Excellent! THIS will be my go to fondue from now on. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Just read a review saying the FONDUE was thrown away for being "too cheesy." Too cheesy! Fondue. It's a CHEESE DIP. If you're not looking for something that tastes like cheese, don't make cheese fondue. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
TIP: let the cheese melt/cook for 30-45 mins, slowly. It's best when the cheese is bubbling on the edges and the bread nearly melts into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States