Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was pretty good but not as exiting as I thought it would be given the number of stars. It had a sharp taste with the gruyere cheese. Won't make again. Kids definetely didn't like it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Loved it! Didn't use the flour or nutmeg - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZINDRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
What a hit! I made this last night for some girlfriends and it was gone. I used cooking white wine (near vinegar in grocery store) added approx. 1 tablespoon lemon juice and forgot to add the flour: it still came out great. Served with pear, apple, grapes, pumpernickel, and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was my first time making fondue and this recipe was easy and sooooo perfect! I did add about a tsp of lemon juice like someone else had suggested and it was very smooth! I will look no further... this was great! I served this with french bread, mushrooms, broccoli, and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is an excellent recipe for traditional fondue...and a whole lot cheaper than going to a fancy fondue place! I bought an electric fondue pot which works excellent with this type of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This fondue was absolutely incredible! We followed the recipe exactly, and were thrilled with it. We had leftovers, so the next day we cooked up some pasta and made the most delicious mac-and-cheese. Don't skimp on the cheese - it's well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
We love The Melting Pot resturant and this is one of our favorite cheese starters. Very close to what they serve. I'm going to pay attention next time to see if they add the garlic or not. We had granny smith apples, carrots, celery, and cauliflower just like at the resturant. I did add the flour to the shredded cheese and used the Emmenthauler Swiss along with the Gruyer. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedChefKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Like someone else commented, I don't see what is giving everyone else trouble. I had never made cheese fondue before and it turned out great! I don't have a fondue pot so I made it on my stovetop and transferred it to a fondue pot at the party, where it was a hit. I don't drink wine and know nothing about it, so thank you to those who suggested a sauvignon blanc--otherwise I would have been lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Easy and very tasty. We dipped french bread, apples & pumpernickle pretzels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was really good. It was my first time making a fondue from scratch and it was super easy. I did feel there was too juch nutmeg but I am not a fan of nutmeg so next time I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States