Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious!!!! Made for my entire family and we all loved it! The only hard part was mastering the heat level to keep it at the perfect hot, but not too hot temp. We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I have made this recipe numerous times for fondue parties (fondue is just what I love to do) and this is ALWAYS the favorite. Typically I make the recipe as is, but if I'm trying to save a little or don't have enough Gruyere I have used 3/4 Swiss to 1/4 Gruyere and it still tastes fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
absolutely delish! Try it, you'll love it. Nice and easy and can easilybe a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Lassiter-Vering

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
the flour should be added before melting the cheese,this way prevents the cheese of separating from the wine..adding Kirsch with the wine would be the perfect match with these 2 kinds of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
WOW this was delicious! but man is Gruyere cheese pricey! I 1/4thed the recipe because it was just my fiancé and I eating it as an appetizer for regular fondue and it was still to much for us to finish! I barley had room for the steak and chicken we had prepared because we loved this cheese so much! The only thing we did different was to use sour dough and French bread, both were delicious and I did add a few drops of lemon juice to the wine when simmering to ensure the cheese did not have lumps. I will use this recipe every time we do fondue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I think I'm partial to the recipe for Cheese Please Fondue with ranch flavoring. I was really excited to try this, but was frustrated with the grainy texture which I tried so hard to avoid by using lemon juice and stiring the cheese in well. I read Alton Brown's review on fondue and I think the key is LOW TEMP after adding the cheese. Still though, the flavor of the ranch in fondue was my favorite and complimented the french bread and vege sticks so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was delicious! It tastes just like the Melting Pot version. I used about 2 Tbs of garlic powder in addition to everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was delicious!! I bought a foundue pot recently and a fondue book from the melting pot. This recipe is as good as the ones listed in the book, but far less ingredients. I made this 2 nights in a row and served with french bread and apples. There wasn't any left. If your fondue is sticking together add a little bit of lemon juice, too thick, slowly stir in more wine, too thin, add more cheese. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
The best fondue I've ever eated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDIALEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States