Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe was so easy and the fondue was delicious. I thought the consistency was just great. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So yummy! Perfect cheese fondue! I put both my shredded cheeses and flour in a covered bowl and shook it up really well, so the cheese had a slight flour coat, then slowly added the cheese/flour mixture. worked well, no clumps! A must save recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Great Fondue recipe, add a splash or two of Kirsh and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this for Valentine's day with our neighbors. Everyone loved it! It is the best fondue I've ever had and everyone else agreed (we all eat fondue a lot, but rarely make it ourselves). I read the reviews and mixed the flour with the cheese in advance. I also added 1 tablespoon of lemon. It did not turn into a cheese brick and I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I did this for my honey for New Year's Eve and we loved it. If you follow the directions right, it turns out correctly. We didnt have any problems with it. We had green apples, french bread and some veggies with it. We are doing it again this weekend for Valentine's Day. I think I might add some cayenne pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good. Added minced garlic & some lemon at the end. Served with polish sausage slice, apples, broccoli, cauliflower, & french bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was the first time I've made fondue, so I made sure to read some of the reviews. I used Sauvignon Blanc and added the flour to the shredded cheese before adding the cheese to the pot. I kept the heat on medium while melting the cheese and stirred continuously. Everything worked out wonderfully. We dipped French bread, califlower and crab...so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was excellent, I doubled the recipe, I used 1/2 lb. Gruyere, 1/2 pound emmantel, and 1 lb of Jarlsberg cheese. This served 10 people for a fondue party. Make sure your fondue pot is double boiler style, or cheese may burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is THE best cheese fondue I've EVER had! We are in a euchre group and I am asked to bring it every month and there is never a drop to take home! I make this on top of the stove and put it in a mini crock pot to keep it warm. It's stays smooth and warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was delicious - but I had to add an extra cup of wine to make it 'dippable.' It was kind of annoying to have to put the fondue pot on the stove! Still, really good once it was done! Four stars because I had to add more wine than is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States