Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made this for new years, it was a huge hit. Everyone was fighting to get to the pot. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ragnhild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was our first attempt at cheese fondue, and it was to die for! Excellent! Served it at my birthday party, and it was very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I had never made cheese fondue before and found this recipe to be fairly easy to follow. The fondue itself has a very nice flavor and it is very thick. However it is SUPER RICH. I know it's supposed to be, but this whole recipe would be enough to feed a very large crowd. I served mine with cubed bread, grilled steak bites and steamed broccoli and the fondue flavor complemented each of them nicely. If you have leftovers, you can easily use it as a cheese sauce for vegetables or thin it out a bit and serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Basic and tasty. I served with apples, pears, mushrooms, grapes, and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
this tasted like one reviewer said, dirty feet. and it was clumpy and either watery or solid. Very disappointed in wasting money on all that cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Tossing the shredded cheese with the flour before adding (slowly) to the wine and stirring constantly created a nice creamy melt. Easy and delicious. I substituted a bit of garlic as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was a fantastic tasting fondue! I had a bit of a problem with it separating even after adding the flour and a touch of lemon but this was my first time making fondue. I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Yum! Melted great, but then again, I have an electric fondue pot. Added flour to cheese before melting, as others recommended, which worked beautifully. Also skipped the nutmeg and used about 1/4 tsp of garlic powder and a few grinds of fresh black pepper. Due to the amount sold per pkg, used 7 oz Swiss and 7 oz Gruyere w/ 1 cup wine. More cheese seems like it would be too thick, but don't know for sure because I didn't try it. Will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
this is not always a smooth and creamy ,certain cheese mostly the Gruyeres sometimes do not melt fully and the fondue stays a little lumpy but in my opinion "who cares" it is still great and everyone in my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victor1800
Living In: Oxford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I worked at a Melting Pot for several years in the early 90's and this is the exact recipe we used for our traditional swiss cheese fondue. It's excellent! It's also good with a smidge of Kirschwasser (cherry brandy) too. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States