Cheese Filled Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This recipe was a massive hit. I used puff pastry instead and made smaller bit sized triangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
It took me a little longer to do this than the stated prep time. These were really good and I will definately make them again for a special occasion. I only used 1/2 of the dough even though I was using a measuring spoon to scoop the filling. Next time I will only defrost that amount so I don't have to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
These are terrific for both fancy and casual events. They're a bit time-consuming to make, but well worth it. I've made these several times, and they disappear QUICKLY, so put some aside before you put them out for guests! My sister likes to add golden raisins to the filling when she makes them, and the last time I made them I had a bit of leftover ham, which I chopped and added. The recipe is great just as it is, though - thanks, Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
They were very good, but very time consuming to make. My phyllo dough kept drying out on me. I won't make these often, because of the time that it takes, but it is a good recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This was the first time I used phyllo dough, what an experience. I changed some things from this recipe. First of all, after I created the filling I added about 50 small cooked chopped shrimp. I also cut the phyllo dough into 3 equally sized long strips and used a tablespoonful of filling. In addition, I used two layers of phyllo dough, buttering each layer. I made these a couple days beforehand and froze them. I baked at 400F for about 18 minutes. The only thing I would do differently next time I make these is to add only 1/2 tsp of salt....otherwise this is a very very IMPRESSIVE appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
These tasted great but definitely were time consuming. I made them for a baby shower and wish I had brought more, as they were gone immediatley. I ended up spraying the triangles with butter flavored Pam, as it was much faster and didn't change the outcome at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
These were soo tasty! I loved that the spinach didn't have an overpowering taste, like it sometimes can. The Phyllo wasn't half as hard to work with as I thought it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This is an easy and delicious recipe! I found the blend of the spinach and other filling ingredients to be perfect, and the phyllo dough was no trouble to work with, as long as I kept a damp towel over the unusued pieces. This recipe makes an ample amount, which I enjoyed, because I served some and was able to freeze some for another time. Thank you for the recipe, Kathleen! It's a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
These are incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This recipe took some time, but was fun to make. I had never used Phyllo dough and a friend gave me some good pointers. Keep the dough covered with plastic wrap then a wet towel to keep it from drying out. Only take out what you need. I used two sheets of dough instead of one, I also cut the dough (width wise) into ~2 1/2 inch strips which made the triangles smaller. This was a better "finger food" size for the party I made them for. Also, doing it this way made enough to stick in the freezer for another occasion. I think I made ~100 triangles. I will make this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States