Cheese Filled Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
Loved these!! Very tasty....a little tricky to make but worth it. My company inhaled them. I think i will omit the butter on top..they were a little greasy while cooking....all in all....a great appetizer!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was delicious! My husband had complained that I make too fancy of food, so I made him hot dogs & mac and cheese and made half this recipe for myself. I was ooooing and ahhhhing about it, and saying how good the triangles were. He kept looking at his food then at mine. I left him the smallest one, and told him he could have it if he really wanted to try it...ya know with it being so fancy and all. He loved it and begged me to make more. Humph...that'll teach him! Interesting food doesn't have to be scary! Try this recipe as finger food for company, and they'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
These were even better than I thought they would be. Made a bunch for Christmas and froze them. The hard part is trying not to eat them all before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I'm resubmitting my review and giving this one 5 stars this time. Working with the phyllo was time consuming but after I got into a "rhythm", I actually had fun with it. And the outcome was wonderful! I took these to an appetizer party last night and everyone raved about them! The only adjustment I made this time was to use less spinach (I thought the spinach was too overpowering last time)...I used about 8 oz instead and thought it tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
An excellent recipe! The phyllo wasn't as hard to use or find as I thought it would be, and I used red onion instead of a regular one, and it turned out great. Everyone in my company raved about these pastries, and my boss even smacked people's hands away so he could get the last one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This si one of those recipes that are perfect when you are in the mood to play in the kitchen. The phyllo can be very hard to work with, but it is well worth the effort. I have gotten rave reviews every time I have made this recipe! I usually only get 30 triangles out of it instead of the 36 stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This recipe is a great appetizer! It can be used for formal dinner parties or everyday dinners. I was very pleased with it even my first time making it. To lower the fat content I bought Athenos reduced fat fetta cheese available at Safeway and Knudsen reduced fat cottage cheese. Even with using the lowfat ingrediants it tasted excellent! It was delicious and it was a huge hit with everyone I've made it for! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
These were easy and delicious. I brought them to a party and got plenty of recipe inquiries. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
These tasted great but definitely were time consuming. I made them for a baby shower and wish I had brought more, as they were gone immediatley. I ended up spraying the triangles with butter flavored Pam, as it was much faster and didn't change the outcome at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This was the first time I used phyllo dough, what an experience. I changed some things from this recipe. First of all, after I created the filling I added about 50 small cooked chopped shrimp. I also cut the phyllo dough into 3 equally sized long strips and used a tablespoonful of filling. In addition, I used two layers of phyllo dough, buttering each layer. I made these a couple days beforehand and froze them. I baked at 400F for about 18 minutes. The only thing I would do differently next time I make these is to add only 1/2 tsp of salt....otherwise this is a very very IMPRESSIVE appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States