Cheese Filled Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Easy to make and my family gave good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I have made this a few times now and they are always a hit, even if I don't have cottage cheese on hand. However, I prefer using puff pastry as opposed to phyllo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
If you don't mind working with Phyllo, which can be a bit tricky, you are sure to love this recipe. Make lots, they dissapear quick. I always double the recipe and then freeze the ones I will not be using for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I found the first attempt to be bland. So I tried again and mixed in a few of my own additions. I used about 6 cups of fresh spinach (rinsed, chopped and cooked in pot with no water for about 3 minutes), 1 cup of crumbled feta, 1 cup drained cottage cheese, 1 small onion finely chopped, no oil, 2 tbsp of chopped parsley, 1 1/2 tsp dried dill, 1/2 tsp salt and three beaten eggs. I mixed all ingredients together and spooned by teaspoon on buttered phyllo ( 3 sheets cut into 5 strips lengthwise) and baked on buttered pan for about 25 minutes @ 325 degrees F. They turned out wayyyy better than my first try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
These were really good but I altered the recipe a bit. I added a clove of garlic, substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese and added 1/4 C of Parmesan. To cut the phyllo I used a pizza wheel and it worked much better than a knife, which usually tears the dough. I find spraying the phyllo with Pam is easier and faster than brushing with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I was somewhat disappointed in this recipe, I agree with a past reviewer that it was fairly bland, mind you the stuffing on its own tasted good, but I just felt that it needed more ooomph. I don't think I'll be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I will not be making this recipe again. I am a person who likes fairly simple foods, and this recipe didn’t even have enough zip to hold my attention. I thought it was very bland for all of the ingredients that went into it. If you decide to make it, at least add some red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Okay, even though I had an awful time with the phyllo dough (my 1st ever attempt) and even though my creations turned out looking like blobs instead of triangles, this recipe was awesome! Absolutely loved them. My husband didn't even eat the rest of dinner...he had 8 of these instead. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Wow are these wonderful! Huge hit as a Thanksgiving appetizer. Glad I tried to start them the night before because I didn't realize I had to THAW the phyllo before making them. Duh! I cooked them on a stone and they turned out perfect. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This was so easy and delicious. The spinach-cheese filling is very flavorful. I even used puff pastry instead of phyllo dough and they still turned out great. Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States