Cheese Filled Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Delicious! Took just as long as I would have expected. Instead of cutting the phyllo sheets, I folded one sheet into thirds lengthwise, then used directions to fold the triangles. I used spray butter instead of melted butter. Both worked perfectly! I also added a few shakes of parmasean cheese, and feta with garlic & herbs already added. Remember to flip about halfway through! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I had already tried the spanakopita from this site and I knew I wouldn't be disappointed by this recipe. Feta and spinach is definitely a winning combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These turned out soooo great! The cottage cheese makes in the inside creamier - so much better! I recommend stacking 2 sheets of the buttered phyllo on top of each other, then cutting into strips, and then placing filling and folding. It helped keep everything inside and was a lot easier to work with. Make these! They are really really wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Very good! One of my favorite recipes! I usually use just 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of one, and it works great! My family loves this appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
These were really good. I accidentally used puff pastry (woops!) instead of phyllo which I'm sure made a huge difference, but they still were tasty. I even served them cold at a tailgate party and none were left. I used some others' suggestions and threw in a handful of parmesan for some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
These appetizers went over great at a church function, but I could not get them to look like triangles (that's the only reason that I'm giving a 4 instead of a 5). The taste was great and I sprayed the phyllo dough with butter-flavored cooking spray instead of brushing with the butter to cut down on calories. I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILY052005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
So easy once you get the hang of phyllo. Added 3 cloves garlic to spinach mixture. Used 3 phyllo sheets buttered in btwn and cut into 3 in strips for appetizer sized triangles. Brushed liberally w/butter and baked at 350 for 17 min. Remember to grease bottom of pan or flip them halfway thru bc bottom tends to crisp before top. Everyone loved them at the baby shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
we just weren't at all impressed with the flavor, and i think phyllo dough with such a liguidy filling is more truoble than it's worth. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
These were good but slightly bland. I even added a couple cloves of garlic to the spinach mixture. They turned out well and everyone raved about them but I felt there was just a little something missing but couldn't put my finger on it. I found it was easier to roll them if you cut each sheet of phyllo into three lengthwise with a pizza cutter so you have three long, fairly thin, strips to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
These are great straight from the oven, but I didn't like them as much cold/reheated. Served them when guests were over and they all commented on how good they were. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and they worked well - a little time-consuming if you're pushed for time, but they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States