Cheese Filled Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Erin Kate
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I LOVE these! I used herbed feta cheese and threw in some minced garlic when cooking the onions. Like other reviews, when it comes to using phyllo dough, I reccomend covering with a wet paper towel and plastic wrap the stack not in use. For this recipe I used about three sheets and cut them into four strips with a pizza cutter. I took previous advice and sprayed some canola oil between the three sheets before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This recipe is delish. In order to make the triangles I used 3 sheets of Phyllo with butter brushed inbetween and a little breadcrumbs. I then cut the dough into two long strips. I put the mixture at one end then folded from top corner down to make the triangle then took the bottom corner of the ne wtriangle and folded to the right. Then continued thispattern until the end. When making it reminded me of a childhood game of paper football, where you folded a piece of paper into a triangle as your football and someone put thier fingers up for the goal and you would flick the football over thier fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Amazing. I make these all the time for parties and groups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ocrisens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Really tasty and easy to make. The filo dough is kind of hard to work with, but don't let it scare you off. I only came out with 2 out of the 20 or so I made looking anything like triangles but they all tasted yummy, regardless of shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These are pretty good and not as time consuming as I had anticipated. I took the following shortcuts: Instead of cutting strips and using multiple layers of dough, I used one full phyllo sheet per triangle. I folded the sheet of dough in half lengthwise and then folded it in half lenghtwise again. I sprayed the dough with Pam (instead of butter) before each fold. After folding I spooned the spinach mix onto one end and folded it like a flag to achieve the triangles. This really sped up the process. I will make this again but next time I will add more feta cheese. The feta flavor got lost in all of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
SO greasy. You absolutely HAVE to use more than a single layer of the phylo! I did some with 1 layer and some with 2 ... the 2 layers made it flakey and good -- also they tasted less oily for some reason. BUT the flavor was excellent all around! I wish I could do 4 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I also added mushrooms, garlic and nutmeg and used puff pastry to make the job easier. I cut each sheet of pastry into 4 and added the mixture and folded corner to corner to seal and make triangles. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
These were very time consuming. They had a pretty good flavor, feta and spinach are great together, but I'm just not sure I'll make these again. For the amount of work they just weren't spectacular to warrant it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Add some fresh grated nutmeg to kick up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
The flavor was quite good however it was a pain to make and I only got 1/3 the amount of triangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States