Cheese-Filled Coffee Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe. Very easy to make and lots of rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan_Kump
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
this recipe did not live up to what i expected it was dry and to flat will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roberta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakingthedayaway
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I reduced the recipe in half and then still followed the directions and made four "smaller" pastries. They still came out big but they are so good they won't last long. I split the cheese mixture in fours and flavored each one differently. The flavors I used were apricot, blackberry, orange zest and cinnamon brown sugar with raisins. This will be a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthedayaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
OH MY GOD, these where so delicious, I found if you cut the roll crisscross through one layer into the second layer the roll will open up like a hotdog bun exposing the soft creamy center, it cooks and looks better then a dry roll, If i didnt tell you, you would have thought i went to the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
didnt care for this recipe sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Awesome recipe, very easy...just need time for letting the dough rest and rise. I added lemon zest to the dough and the filling. I also used the dough for a cinnamon nut version: a few tablespoons of melted butter, sugar, cinnamon and chopped nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
WOW!! Taste just like Entiments cheese danish. I was soooo impressed, the taste and ease was amazing. The only change was an egg wash and course sugar on top before baking instead of the icing, just because. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
More time consuming than I thought it would be, but it was really good. I used peach pie filling in 3 of the 4 of them. People liked both versions. I used vanilla extract instead of almond, so I doubled it. I didn't make the glaze...it didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. Stick with the 20 minute cooking time, it is very easy to cook for too long. They appear to need a little longer to cook at 20 minutes but they don't need more time. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Excellent and quick recipe. I was amazed at how the yeast worked when you refrigerated the dough for two hours. I did make a little more filling as we like a lot of filling in our coffee cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States