Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Family loved this recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I find it's much easier to roll a corn tortilla when you lightly fry it in oil for a second on each side, Then drain it on paper towels. After they've cooled a little bit, then dip them in sauce. Also, me personally, I prefer the already-made enchilada sauce in the can. It already has flavor and you can get hot, medium or mild. You definitely need twice as much cheese and using fresh mushrooms is best. I used sliced green onions and added a can of diced green chilis. These enchiladas are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Unfortunately, I did not have any luck with this dish. I followed the directions exactly and my enchiladas were mushy. Each one fell apart and was just not very good. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We loved this recipe. I used canned enchilada sauce and it was great. We added medium/hot green chilis to the top for an extra kick. I was not sure about having mushrooms in enchilada... they were wonderful. My family will request this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was a great recipe. I did make a few changes based on the other reviewers. I used enchilada sauce instead of the creole and tomato mixture and I omitted the the mushroom and olives only because most of my family hates them. It was very very goos! My kids had them gone in 5 mins. That doesn't happen often in this home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missourigurl1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
My very picky boyfriend couldn't say enough nice things about this dish! It's the only thing I have ever made that he has brought to work for lunch the following day. VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Great recipe! Will definitely be making again ~ Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
WOW! I changed it a little bit. What I did was used the taco bell seasoning package instead of the other added chili peppers to the onions and mushrooms and added a little sugar to the tomato sauce and paste so not so tomatoe. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was pretty good. I used the taco seasoning instead of the creole seasoning and I lightly fried the corn tortillas before coating in sauce. The only thing I will leave out next time is the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This recipe was easy and fast. I went to the store to get tortillas and there were like 4 diffferent sizes. Get the ones that are enchilada size DUH! Just a note i found the sauce to be too tomatoey for my taste, next time i'll leave out some of the tomato sauce. P.S. You can fit six enchiladas into that size dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States