Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
these enchiladas were delicious the only thing I added was chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
When I go to a Mexican food restaurant, I want extra cheesy, extra greasy enchiladas. The kind that probably have a stick of butter in each tortilla. This recipe does not fulfill that desire but for homemade cheese enchiladas, they are very good. I used taco seasoning instead of Creaole and added 2Tbs of New Mexico, red chili cooking sauce to the tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I have made several cheese enchilada recipes from this site but none were as big a hit as this recipe. However, I did change up the recipe some, I used enchilada sauce instead of tomato sauce, taco seasoning instead of creole and I added chili powder. My boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korki Havens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
They were so good and easy to make. Whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Watters Cavender

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Amazing Mexican food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This recipe is great! However, I omitted the mushrooms, halved the onions, and used a copious amount of mexican melting cheese on the inside! It gave me the authentic mexican enchiladas I have been searching for for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These enchiladas are good but would be better with meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 11bllanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is a very bland recipe. I added a few spices and it still just tasted like tomato sauce. Do not recommend this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These are exactly what they promise--cheese enchiladas. My husband and I both prefer them without onions, so i just used a sprinkle of onion powder over the cheese. I also used a premade enchilada sauce (i needed to get rid of) instead of the sauce, paste, and seasoning. I will agree that the cheese needs to be doubled considering these are plain cheese enchiladas! My first couple of enchiladas didn't work out, but i figured out a great method: place 2 tortillas between a pretty damped paper towel and microwave for 25-30 seconds on high. Put a T of sauce in the shell, fill with cheese and spices, then quickly roll up. (I tried to do 4 at a time, but they started cracking towards the end, so 2 is the magic number.) Once they're all filled, cover the enchiladas with sauce. I needed about 8-10 shells for half of the recipe in a lightly greased 8x8 pan with a layer of sauce in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States