Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
This was a very tasty dish!!! I didn't have any creole seasoning on hand so I used taco seasoning mix instead. I also had to use more cheese than called for to prepare it correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
My family loved this recipe! It is really mild and great for kids. I used 16oz of cheese instead of 8oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
I snuck in some shredded zucchini. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This was delicious. I sauted fresh mushrooms with the onions. Although it increased the prep time, I would recommend the fresh mushrooms. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
These were so good. I cut the recipe in half - turned out great. This one will go into our regular rotation of dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This recipe was EXCELLENT! I didn't use olives or mushrooms, because I don't like them. I also used 16 oz of cheese. I'm a cheese lover. I will definately cook this cheese enchilada recipe on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Finally! This is the third Enchilada recipe I've tried from this site and the only one that EVERYONE loved! I couldn't find the creole seasonings at my grocery store, so as another reviewer suggested, I used a pack of taco seasonings. It turned out very good. Also, I sauted fresh mushrooms myself, and I sauted the onion because I hate raw onion. Next time I'll try adding beef or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This was a so simple and so good. I didn't have any creole seasoning so I used taco seasoning and it tasted great. I also added cnned chunk chicken. Easy and deliecious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Yummy! Followed others' suggestions: taco seasoning, fresh sauteed mushrooms, and well over double the cheese called for. It just takes a minute to grate the cheese, and blocks of cheese are typically much better quality than bags of shredded (often cheaper as well!). When I tried to dip the tortillas they really broke up a lot, so I slathered the sauce on the inside, added the filling, rolled it up, and then poured the remaining sauce over the enchiladas, making sure not to leave any naked tortilla. This was a lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I loved the fact that with this recipe I didn't have to use canned enchilada sauce. I also used taco seasoning and fresh, sauteed mushrooms. Next time, I may also add some carrots and spinach. It's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States