Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This was a so simple and so good. I didn't have any creole seasoning so I used taco seasoning and it tasted great. I also added cnned chunk chicken. Easy and deliecious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Finally! This is the third Enchilada recipe I've tried from this site and the only one that EVERYONE loved! I couldn't find the creole seasonings at my grocery store, so as another reviewer suggested, I used a pack of taco seasonings. It turned out very good. Also, I sauted fresh mushrooms myself, and I sauted the onion because I hate raw onion. Next time I'll try adding beef or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This recipe was EXCELLENT! I didn't use olives or mushrooms, because I don't like them. I also used 16 oz of cheese. I'm a cheese lover. I will definately cook this cheese enchilada recipe on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
These were so good. I cut the recipe in half - turned out great. This one will go into our regular rotation of dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This was delicious. I sauted fresh mushrooms with the onions. Although it increased the prep time, I would recommend the fresh mushrooms. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
I snuck in some shredded zucchini. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
I don't know - maybe we just aren't fans of cheese enchiladas. Nobody liked this except my husband, and he's pretty difficult to disappoint. Let's put it this way. I have great recipies for both chicken and veggie stuffed enchiladas and this won't be competing with either of them for a spot at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
My family loved this recipe! It is really mild and great for kids. I used 16oz of cheese instead of 8oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I thought this was really quick, easy, and yummy. My kids loved it too! They ate all of their dinner and asked for more. I didn't have the Creole seasoning so I used the taco seasoning packet and it worked out just as good. Topped it off with sourcream and salsa and a salad on the side. Thanks for making dinner easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
This was a very tasty dish!!! I didn't have any creole seasoning on hand so I used taco seasoning mix instead. I also had to use more cheese than called for to prepare it correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States