Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2004
My husband stated that if I had cooked this for him when we first met I would still be single. We tried to get my Kids to eat just 2 more bites (after the first) and they cried. Way too tart, not enough cheese, ended up dry, and just all in all was very displeasing! No offense intended to the author but this is certainly not something that everyone is going to be happy with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
These were okay, but we probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
It was OK at best. Maybe my personal preferences, but I thought the sauce was too pasty, and I didn't care for the raw onions. Mushrooms were a nice touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
I modified this recipe a little bit to accommodate ingredients I had on hand. I thought the end result would suffer, but it was fantastic! I had no creole seasoning, so I added fresh garlic and basil to the sauce. I added spinach to the cheese filling. They were so delicious. I will be making these many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I loved the fact that with this recipe I didn't have to use canned enchilada sauce. I also used taco seasoning and fresh, sauteed mushrooms. Next time, I may also add some carrots and spinach. It's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Yummy! Followed others' suggestions: taco seasoning, fresh sauteed mushrooms, and well over double the cheese called for. It just takes a minute to grate the cheese, and blocks of cheese are typically much better quality than bags of shredded (often cheaper as well!). When I tried to dip the tortillas they really broke up a lot, so I slathered the sauce on the inside, added the filling, rolled it up, and then poured the remaining sauce over the enchiladas, making sure not to leave any naked tortilla. This was a lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This is a nice, easy recipe and cheap to make! I omitted the olives and mushrooms in hopes of trying to make a more traditional enchilada. I used low-fat cheddar cheese which worked out great! I used taco seasoning as other reviewers did, and it worked fine. After baking it isn't very "saucy" and some enchiladas even stuck to the pan. For next time I will either spray the pan or put a layer of sauce down. These will become a regular at my house - my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
YUM! I came online searching for something I could make with what I had on hand, and this was perfect, with only a few minor substitutions. I used flour tortillas instead of corn, and Haberno pepper seasoning instead of Creole. I zapped all the veggies in my food processor, combined with the cheese (two cups, based on other reviews) and added a can of chicken, then stirred all the filling together in a big mixing bowl. With that, I had a delicious, easy to make dinner that I'm sure I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Super EASY!!!! It was great!!!!!!!!!! Love to have mexican nights, and this will surely be a keeper!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
My husband loved it. I am really not a big enchilada fan so I just thought it was okay. I will make it for him again some time but I think I will try a canned sauce instead of making one- this one was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States