Cheese Easy Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This is great but I add 1 TBS. of horse radish or to taste instead of onion and top with thin slice of pepporoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
These are wonderful! The second time I made them with Swiss cheese instead of Parmesan and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
These are so easy and absolutely delicious. We used them in our cheesy day at work and they were a tremendous hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I made this spread up the night before and just put it on the bread when i was ready to put it in the oven. I also added some finely grated old cheddar as well. This turned out great and my company raved about it. Good onion flavour and the smell is fantastic while it is cooking. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I love these. Had them at a party and loved them so much I got the recipe and had them special made for the cocktail hour at our wedding. Now I make them for every party just to tide people over. I use a little less mayo than this recipe calls for. But I'm sure it's fabulous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Yup, this was easy and yummy. I made my spread the night before and only had to smear it on the bread. Came out great, everybody ate them up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
This is so awesome! So easy, so quick...and I usually have all the stuff to make if needed last minute! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Tastes similiar to crab rangoon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
These were a grrrreat idea! I improvised a little - I used red onion, and added dried parsley and a bit of garlic powder to the mixture. I put it in a little food processor and it worked great! It took like 5 minutes and it looked like a gourmet spread because of the beautiful colors from the red onion and parsley. I also used a baguette and sliced them real thin. I spread the topping on the bread about an hour before the party and then when people got there threw them in the oven for about 15 minnutes, until they were golden brown. They smelled delicious and were delicious even when they weren't hot anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These are some RICH and delicious little toasty bites!!! I loved them! It's good because they are so rich you can really only eat 2 or 3 but they are SO GOOD!! I did not blend anything out of laziness but chopped the onion very tiny. Left in the oven about 20 to 25 minutes to ensure the onions were cooked. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States