Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Just delicious! I had the benefit of reading other reviewers' comments so I added a couple of tablespoons of parmesan cheese in addition to the cheddar (I resized the recipe to serve 8). Also, I used skim milk and I froze the butter and then grated it into the flour mixture (a trick I learned from a different biscuit recipe). This made it easier to blend the butter in with the flour. The biscuits came out crunchy on the top and bottom but light and fluffy in the middle. My daughter said this recipe is a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Very easy to make and they taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Fabulous Recipe. These were so easy, I just decided to make them in the morning and they were ready for breakfast. Excellent Recipe. No more stacking on Pillsbury ready to bake biscuits, these were better. I added one fresh spring onion, one small clove of garlic and medium cheddar cheese as I didn't have sharp. Heavenly. Thanks a lot for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
We were snowed in after a snow storm and I happened to have everything for this recipe. The only change I made was to add more cheese. They are WONDERFUL! So easy and so yummy! I found them to be perfectly flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
We thought these were really good. My 10yo daughter wasn't crazy about them, but everyone else was. After baking, I brushed them with 2 tablespoons of melted butter with 1/8tsp of garlic powder. I thought they were almost as light as the Bisquick kind. I did have to add a bit more milk to get the dough to come together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I really enjoy the simplicity of this recipe especially on a cold winter day with a nice bowl of clam chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CinnamonSpider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is such a good recipe. You can add whatever you want to give it your own flair. I love the simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Was really good after some adjustments. I first halved the recipe to 6 servings. Added an additional TBSP of milk, additional 1/4 tsp of garlic salt added a an additional 1/4 cup of shredded mexican cheese. Brushed the tops of the biscuits with a combo of Garlic salt and melted unsalted butter. Made 8 nice size biscuits. Cooked 15 min exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Wow! These were so yummy. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIKFONTAINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States