Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Just delicious! I had the benefit of reading other reviewers' comments so I added a couple of tablespoons of parmesan cheese in addition to the cheddar (I resized the recipe to serve 8). Also, I used skim milk and I froze the butter and then grated it into the flour mixture (a trick I learned from a different biscuit recipe). This made it easier to blend the butter in with the flour. The biscuits came out crunchy on the top and bottom but light and fluffy in the middle. My daughter said this recipe is a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These were pretty good. I actually made 2 batches. The first ones I made exactly as written. They were maybe worthy of a 3 star rating. I probably wouldn't make them again if following the recipe as written. Then I made them following the reviews. I used butter instead of shortning, more milk, more cheese, added parmesean too, and brushed them with garlic salt and melted butter after coming out of the oven. I would make them like this in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Really good, I've made them time and time again. I used oil instead of shortening to make them a bit healthier otherwise I make them exactly the same. Their super quick and can compliment almost any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Very easy! Like she said, they're great just to toss something extra into your meal. They're great just out of the oven, but got stale quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Really good flavourful biscuits. I increase the butter slightly and used 1 cup of milk instead of 3/4 cup. Sometimes I also add a few shakes of parmesan or some bacon bits. When I don't feel like cooking dinner, I open a can of soup and quickly whip up these. Dear hubby gushes more than if I'd spent all day preparing a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed these biscuits. My revisions to the recipe included adding a bit more garlic and cheese than called for and no chives. I think had I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, it would have turned out better, as they were a bit salty tasting when they first came out of the oven. They are great, though, as snacks later even after supper... just put them in the fridge, they're great cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fancy Farm, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
these were quick and easy, good flavour. I liked that they didn't require a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very dry and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was really good. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and increased it to a heaping Tsp. (we like garlic) Also increaded the cheese. It's a nice light biscuit with a crunchy crust and fluffy inside! Yummy. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
They are very tasty my whole family loves them. I've made them several times I sometimes add things like fresh diced onion, bell pepper, garlic an parmasion And sometimes I don't change a thing. They are always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States