Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Wow! These were so yummy. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIKFONTAINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These were pretty good. I actually made 2 batches. The first ones I made exactly as written. They were maybe worthy of a 3 star rating. I probably wouldn't make them again if following the recipe as written. Then I made them following the reviews. I used butter instead of shortning, more milk, more cheese, added parmesean too, and brushed them with garlic salt and melted butter after coming out of the oven. I would make them like this in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I thought the biscuits were quick and easy. I did not use chives and instead of cheddar cheese I used taco cheese. They turned out really good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ykncal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very tasty. Substituted mozzarella cheese for cheddar and yogurt instead of shortening. Didn't have dried chives, so used dried parsley. Added dried onion flakes, garlic powder, a dash of basil & oregano. Very moist & flavorful. Quick too- took about 5 min to mix all ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Quick and easy! I ran out of Bisquick for the recipes that I normally used and tried this one instead. I did think they tasted a tad like flour, so I will tweak next time. I brushed a butter/garlic mix on top when I pulled them from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Was really good after some adjustments. I first halved the recipe to 6 servings. Added an additional TBSP of milk, additional 1/4 tsp of garlic salt added a an additional 1/4 cup of shredded mexican cheese. Brushed the tops of the biscuits with a combo of Garlic salt and melted unsalted butter. Made 8 nice size biscuits. Cooked 15 min exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Quick & Easy! I made a few adjustments, i.e. no chives and substituted milk/butter for shortening. The result was a tasty, but semi-bland and thick/heavy (tasting) biscuit. Next time, I'll still use the milk/butter sub but add just a tad more milk, as well as more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisDif858608

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
these taste yummy,but didn't fluff up like I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Just delicious! I had the benefit of reading other reviewers' comments so I added a couple of tablespoons of parmesan cheese in addition to the cheddar (I resized the recipe to serve 8). Also, I used skim milk and I froze the butter and then grated it into the flour mixture (a trick I learned from a different biscuit recipe). This made it easier to blend the butter in with the flour. The biscuits came out crunchy on the top and bottom but light and fluffy in the middle. My daughter said this recipe is a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States