Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Yummy and easy! I followed other reviews and added a little extra milk, garlic and some parmesean. Had no lard so used butter. Had no chives used basil. I would give it a 5 if I hadn't made little changes....so easy and quick!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was really good. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and increased it to a heaping Tsp. (we like garlic) Also increaded the cheese. It's a nice light biscuit with a crunchy crust and fluffy inside! Yummy. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I really like these and so did my kids. I think next time I will and a little more garlic salt because I like mine with more garlic. But it was fantastic and I know these will be served a lot in my home. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Super easy and VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ripley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Good biscuit. Easy to modify to your personal taste. Watch them or they will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erose1110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Arkadelphia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was great for a quick & easy biscuit to go with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Wow! These were so yummy. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIKFONTAINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These were pretty good. I actually made 2 batches. The first ones I made exactly as written. They were maybe worthy of a 3 star rating. I probably wouldn't make them again if following the recipe as written. Then I made them following the reviews. I used butter instead of shortning, more milk, more cheese, added parmesean too, and brushed them with garlic salt and melted butter after coming out of the oven. I would make them like this in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I thought the biscuits were quick and easy. I did not use chives and instead of cheddar cheese I used taco cheese. They turned out really good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ykncal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very tasty. Substituted mozzarella cheese for cheddar and yogurt instead of shortening. Didn't have dried chives, so used dried parsley. Added dried onion flakes, garlic powder, a dash of basil & oregano. Very moist & flavorful. Quick too- took about 5 min to mix all ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States