Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Pretty terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great, quick, and easy. I made 8 biscuits with 1 cup flour, .5 tbsp bkg pwd, .5 tsp garlic powder, .25 tsp salt, little more than 1/8 cup butter, 1/2 cup almond milk, shredded cheese for my half, shredded parmesan cheese in all dough. Brushed with garlic salt and melted butter after coming out of oven. Hubby loved them and they were milk free for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We don't usually like drop biscuits but as long as you add an extra 1/2 cup milk and double the cheese, these are nice and moist in the middle. I also followed reviewers advice and brushed them with melted butter once they were done. My oven ran a little hot at 450, so next time I'll probably bring the heat down to 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLICIOUS8704

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Ever since I had Red Lobster's biscuits, I have been trying to replicate them, that is until now. These are absolutely phenomenal. I altered it just a tad. I used a quarter cup of butter, I was out of chives, so instead I added a dash of rosemary (that is like 3 or 4 shakes out of one of those tiny spice containers), added 1 tsp of garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and 1 cup of buttermilk. I never have to go to Red Lobster again for them. These are so simple to make and so delicious. I ate almost half a dozen in 1 sitting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight, and the biscuits turned out great! I did follow the suggestion to use butter and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I would like to try it with garlic salt next time to compare as mine were a tad bland. Only reason I didnt give it a five is because I didnt make it exact. Overall, this recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I make mine with 1 cup of buttermilk and olive oil instead of shortening and it comes out fantastic. Use 10 tbsp of olive oil for every cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
found it very very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCliffordLeopold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A good recipe to work from. As others noted, I also increased the liquids and still found the outer edges to be dry though inside was moist - will adjust timing on next batch. I used 2c whole wheat pastry flour, 1 1/2T baking powder, 1/2t garlic salt and onion powder, 1c milk, 6T butter, 3/4c mixed cheese, 1t minced garlic. Did not have chives but will definitely add those or parsley in next batch for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These were certainly easy to make. They came out a bit drier for me. If you are looking for a moister style biscuit this may not be it. I used half and half instead of milk. Used Garlic Powder and fresh herbs (thyme, rosemary, parsley) and actually smashed some flat and used over chicken pot pie instead of crust. Because of the dryer texture they worked out well with the gravy of the pot pie. I will make these again, I just mixed it all in a bowl with a fork and it was pretty easy. I hand shaped those that I didn't place on pot pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This recipe is fool-proof and delicious, whatever you put in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States