Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Added garlic, onion , tabasco sauce and cilantro. Delicious and very addicting! Be sure to use in a crockpot that is slightly bigger than 2qt. or consider preparing the dip on the stove on low heat and then transfering to a preheated small crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Chin Tong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
I just tried this recipe and my whole family loved it! It would be just fine as you wrote it, but I added some finely chopped onions and some kidney beans. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
WE really liked this! After cooking, I took this in a crockpot to serve at our cabin and it didn't last the evening! Didn't change a thing BUT I might try salsa next time instead of picante sauce. Thanks Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
We make this all the time. It is one of our favorite company snacks. We have been making our own salsa so we put that in. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Great recipe! I made a double batch for a potluck we had at work today and everyone loved it. There wasn't a drop left in the crock pot LOL. One thing I did though was I used the hot and spicy taco seasoning mix and hot salsa it gave it quite a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was good nacho dip. It was a bit salty the first couple of bites and we could not figure out why? We did not add any salt. We will make this again though - but next time we will add jalpenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I decided to venture outside of my normal collection of cheese dips and try something new. I am so glad that I did. This dip is good and my family gave it the thumbs up! I made it for the first time last weekend and this weekend I let my family choose which dip they would like. Without hesitation they all picked this one. The only thing that I did differently was to add more hamburger. Thank you for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This dip was excellent. I could not stop eating it. I am not a fan of picante sauce so I used salsa instead (picante sauce is chunkier than salsa). I also added only half the beef the recipe called for. Very good, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I make something similar to this recipe and everyone asks for the recipe. You use 1 lb ground beef, 1 lb spicy sausage, 2 lbs. velveeta cheese, 1 jar of salsa and 1 can of green chiles (drained). Tortilla Scoop chips; Cook the ground beef and sausage – drain excess grease; Cut the cheese into squares to melt faster; after you have drained the meats, add the velveeta cheese and stir to melt; add the salsa and the drained green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Great "basic" recipe to alter to your taste! I omitted the beef and substituted milk for water and salsa for picante. It's just spicy enough for a mixed crowd of picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States