Cheese Crescent Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Glad I tried this recipe before seeing the one negative review. There was an instructional video accompanying this recipe at one time, but I can't find it anymore to pass it on. The directions as written are little unclear. When you pop open the crescent rolls, there are two halves. Pull the halves carefully apart. Unroll part of one half and pull off two of the triangles (don't separate the 2) and put the rest back in the fridge while working. Seal the perforation between the 2 triangles to make a rectangle. You want to make 6 squares out of this rectangle, so cut it in 1/2 the long way, then in 3's the short way. Work as quickly as you can and handle as little as possible to prevent the dough from getting too soft. These make tiny bite-sized appetizers. I tested this on my adult kids and spouse before deciding to take to a family party. 4 people, 5 minutes...gone! All said "BRING THIS!" Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Excellent! When you remove crescent rolls from tube, notice two halves. Still rolled up see the perforation in the middle. Pull the halves apart carefully. Work with the first half,placing the other back in the fridge until ready to use. Unroll the first half flat, seal the diagonal perforation between the 2 triangles. To make 6 squares out of this each rectangle, cut in 1/2 long way, then in 3's the short way. Work quickly to avoid softening of the dough. These make bite-sized appetizers. Alternate method of preparation: Add one 10 oz. box of frozen spinach; thoroughly thawed & drained. Add this to a doubled recipe of other ingredients. Next time I may consider placing in food processor to fully incorporate the ingredients prior to placing on small crescent squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
very good, a little bland, i added 2 Tbls. cream cheese a little chili powder, some garlic powder and cracked black pepper to the second batch and they came out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITHRAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used a garlic/herb feta - these were SO delicious! Disappeared fast - had to double the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were great. I followed the recipe exactly and they were all gone within minutes of setting them out! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was a very easy recipe that got good reviews. The dough directions are a bit confusing so I kind of winged it. I doubled the recipe and found that I stuffed the dough full enough to only use one roll of crescents even though I had twice the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I tried this out for a Christmas party... big hit. Maybe because most of my friends are Greek, everyone thought I made tiropita (Greek cheese-pie). They all asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I didn't think they were as easy as everyone made them out to seem because they're so tiny. But they were different and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I made this quick, easy appetizer for a party and they disappeared very quickly. Several people asked me for the recipe. I would definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
These were good and easy to make. They were a hit with my family at Christmas. Next time I'll try adding a little crab meat to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States