Cheese Crescent Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These are great! I took them to a Christmas Eve party & everyone just LOVED them! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because they didn't travel well (which goes for most warm pastries) & cutting two triangles/one rectangle into 6 small squares were almost too small. I may just cut them into 4's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Glad I tried this recipe before seeing the one negative review. There was an instructional video accompanying this recipe at one time, but I can't find it anymore to pass it on. The directions as written are little unclear. When you pop open the crescent rolls, there are two halves. Pull the halves carefully apart. Unroll part of one half and pull off two of the triangles (don't separate the 2) and put the rest back in the fridge while working. Seal the perforation between the 2 triangles to make a rectangle. You want to make 6 squares out of this rectangle, so cut it in 1/2 the long way, then in 3's the short way. Work as quickly as you can and handle as little as possible to prevent the dough from getting too soft. These make tiny bite-sized appetizers. I tested this on my adult kids and spouse before deciding to take to a family party. 4 people, 5 minutes...gone! All said "BRING THIS!" Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
The rolls went a little soggy with not much flavor. No homebake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was a great appetizer. I had a dinner party for my family and they loved it. The directions on shaping the dough did not work well, so I made squares instead of triangles. Will make again!!!!!!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My finace didn't believe me at first that I made them, they were so good and pretty! He told me to keep this recipe in mind whenever we needed to make an appetizer. We absolutely love these things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I have made these as a side w/ 3 separate dishes and each time my family devours them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Excellent! When you remove crescent rolls from tube, notice two halves. Still rolled up see the perforation in the middle. Pull the halves apart carefully. Work with the first half,placing the other back in the fridge until ready to use. Unroll the first half flat, seal the diagonal perforation between the 2 triangles. To make 6 squares out of this each rectangle, cut in 1/2 long way, then in 3's the short way. Work quickly to avoid softening of the dough. These make bite-sized appetizers. Alternate method of preparation: Add one 10 oz. box of frozen spinach; thoroughly thawed & drained. Add this to a doubled recipe of other ingredients. Next time I may consider placing in food processor to fully incorporate the ingredients prior to placing on small crescent squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My daughter made this for her dad's party this weekend...what a hit. Great receipe. Next time we'll make a triple batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States