Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
These were great! I added 1 cup of sour cream and another 1/4 cup of sugar like some other reviewers did. That gave me enough for 24 regular size cups. For the crust I took 40 vanilla wafers and combined them with 4 T. melted butter. That gave me enough for 23, so one didn't have a crust. So now I know. :) I baked them for the 15 mins. and then turned the oven off and let them cool in there for another 15 mins. before I took them out to cool completely. Then put in fridge to cool. Great texture. Will definitely make again and try adding things to the batter like some mini choc. chips and maybe some mini candy bars chopped up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
While not as great as regular cheesecake, these were so tasty! They were perfect to take to a potluck and there wasn't a crumb even left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Sliwka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arielle
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made these for Christmas.. and I found that the recipe was quite easy, though the instructions said to wait for them to brown.. and they never did... but they were too tough.. if I had known, I would have added whipping cream to make them lighter, and maybe some lemon juice for extra flavouring. Over all, they were pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I love to make this dessert! It tastes great, and is so easy to make. The first few times I made it, I stuck with simple toppings but am really enjoying messing around with different flavors. I would recommend larger muffin cups, and I tend to stick with at least two wafers on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
These are SO simple and good! They need to be baked for 30 minutes at high altitudes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I may be one of the only people who wasn't thrilled with this recipe. Maybe it was me -- the edges burnt a little before the centers were fully cooked -- but I didn't like the burnt cheesecake taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I revised this recipe for Thanksgiving dessert by using gingersnaps in place of vanilla wafers, decreasing cream cheese to 1 package and adding 1 cup of pumpkin puree in its place - bake for 20 minutes and you have mini pumpkin cheesecakes...I'm still eating these for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These are excellent. I brought them into work with me, and all my coworkers think I'm a master baker! I crushed the vanilla wafers and mixed in some melted butter for a crust, rather than using just the cookie, but that was the only change I made to this recipe. I'll definitely be making these again, and probably soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Love it! It's so easy to make and everyone loves them! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States