Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I revised this recipe for Thanksgiving dessert by using gingersnaps in place of vanilla wafers, decreasing cream cheese to 1 package and adding 1 cup of pumpkin puree in its place - bake for 20 minutes and you have mini pumpkin cheesecakes...I'm still eating these for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These are excellent. I brought them into work with me, and all my coworkers think I'm a master baker! I crushed the vanilla wafers and mixed in some melted butter for a crust, rather than using just the cookie, but that was the only change I made to this recipe. I'll definitely be making these again, and probably soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Love it! It's so easy to make and everyone loves them! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
These are excellent...very easy the little cups are just the right portion. I brought these to a club function and now everyone asks for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was great. I needed something fast and easy for a work pot luck. They were gone before everyone finished lunch. I put just rasberries and strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was a really nice recipe, I did use chocolate crumbs and marg for the base as no wafers to use. I didn't use cupcake papers I did use aluminium trays (about the size of a small meat pie) they turned out great, never had any sinking centers and only one had a small crack across the top. I did half the recipe as there are only 2 of us...I will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very easy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Took suggestion of others to add 8 oz. sour cream, an additional 1/4 cup of sugar. Crust:Used 2 1/2 cups of crushed waffers with 1/4 stick of melted butter. Topped the cheese cakes with cherry pie filling. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
These were really good. I made them for Easter brunch. Everyone seemed to enjoy them. The only thing I didn't like about it was that the cookie in the bottom goes soft and then you can't really pick it up to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
simple and easy. instead of the wafers, i used some oreo cookies (w/out the cream) crumbs. good recipe. will be using again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States