Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Made these for our superbowl party and everyone loved them. I followed the suggestions regarding the sour cream and sugar and they were perfect. I would make them again for any party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
For the cheese filling I also added a cup of sour cream. For the crust, I crushed the cookies, added a half cup of mini chocolate chips, 2 tablespoons of melted butter and pressed the mixture down in the tins. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were really good. Only I took the advice of others and crushed up the vanilla wafers, added some melted butter and pressed the cookie mixture into the bottom of each cup. Was much better than just placing a cookie in bottom of cup, which made it have way to much crust in my opinion. Next time I will experiment with different toppings and marbling my cheese cakes. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Steffler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have made these twice now. The 1st time I made as the recipe to stated. Didn't add a thing and they turned out great. I made them the second time tonight taking others advice adding 3/4 cup sour cream, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2/3 cup sugar as well as dropped the syrup from cherry pie filling randomly in the cream cheese mixture and cut with a butter knife to create swirls. Then made the rest above recipe. I have to say both were good but will make them second way from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
try these with an oreo on the bottom . instead of vanilla wafer...they r to die for ;) oh crumble a few on top before baking , YUMMY ...great easy recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These were so easy to do. People kept saying that I must have put a lot of effort into them- I really didn't! They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Everytime I make these, they are gone within minutes. Everybody raves about how delicious they are. I sometimes use vanilla wafer cookies for the bottom of the cups but have also used crushed animal crackers or crushed graham crackers. I also top these with berries. They are easy to make and such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Cheese Cake is a desert which reaches the height of dignity and class, because it both looks and tastes pure and soft. Having these little miniature cheese cakes really works for me, so I won't get carried away with the amount I consume. It's easy to eat too much cheese cake only to feel sick later. Having a set portion is really smart and it is really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These really are easy and so good. I used a half cup sour cream and a little more sugar. For the crust I just used the recipe on the graham cracker crumb box (crumbs, sugar and melted butter) pressed into cupcake papers. Topped with cherry pie filling but next time I think I'll use fresh fruit. The pie filling was a little overpowing and I like the taste of the cheesecake more than the fruit topping. Awesome dessert if you want compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I put blueberry pie filling on top of each one. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States