Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Crumbled gram crackers instead of the wafers makes for a much better tasty, in my opinion of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I followed the suggestions of others and added 1 cup of sour cream and 1/4 more cup of sugar. My family loves these and they don't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Hello there, I have successfully made the cheesecakes and they taste delicious! I have two questions though. Can you bake the cheesecake without the cupcake cases? So just in the muffin tin. Would it disturb the layering etc? And can you use vanilla bean extract instead of just vanilla extract? Would it change the taste? Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is great, especially since people like to eat their cheesecake differently. I leave some plain, so people can add their own fruit if they like. Also you can take a few extra cookies and either stick them in the middle shark-fin style or crumble them to cookie dust and sprinkle on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bowen Arrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwhitewings
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I hav made this last night but made with altercations that other reviewers suggested and I did not like it next I'm going to try the exact recipe as written I will update ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is the best recipe I'v found on allrecipes.com!!!!!!! I think instead of 1 wafer cookie in the bottom u should put 2. I can't wait to make these for a family get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is so easy!! I used my own homemade gram cracker crust at the bottom of cup cake papers . Delish----
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I did as other reviewers suggested and used a graham cracker crust and added sour cream to the cream cheese batter. Topped with cherry pie filling and it was delicious. Makes for nice small portions. The hard part is eating only one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Mine sunk in a little. Opps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
(Review of original unaltered recipe) I didn't really like them.I really don't think they are sweet enough, the vanilla wafer by itself on the bottom was not enough, and the baking time is wrong. So...they were OK. But I would opt for a different recipe for our next event and am considering throwing something else together to replace these. I do have one recommendation: **use foil cupcake cups!!** I used half foil and half paper and the paper ones just don't hold up to the weight of these cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States