Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This was a yummy bread to go with Potato Soup. Our whole family-Mom, Dad, and 4 boys-loved it. The only thing we would change is not as much mayo. If you are not a big mayo person, you may want to reduce that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
I cut up real garlic and melted it with the butter in a bowl and then spread it on the bread, instead of using garlic salt, which was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Wow! This was great. I did not measure the butter/mayo... I simply generously buttered the bread, then spread a thin layer of mayo. The reviews said the Parmesan cheese ratio was way to much, so I just lightly sprinkled the bread with Parmesan. Then I sprinkled garlic powder and topped generously with the other two cheeses. I did not broil, just baked it at 350 for about 8-10 min. while my pasta cooked......and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I LOVE THIS BREAD! I love bread and I have made many recipes and have to say that this one is now my favorite! I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the mayo back. I just spread an even layer of mayo on top of the butter. Instead of garlic salt I used garlic powder on top of the butter and mayo layer. It does broil fast...so make sure you keep a close eye on it! It melts in your mouth and my family loves it!! I have also added thinly sliced tomatoes on top of the butter/mayo layer for a little variety and it was yummy! Thanks for a great and easy recipe! My family adores this...and so do I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was very good, but I admit I did make some changes. 1/2 cup mayo just seemed like overkill, honestly. Why so much? I lightly spread butter on my bread, and then very lightly spread some light mayo on. I only used 1/2 cup of parm, but I kept the other cheeses the same. I added 4 chopped garlic cloves. It was wonderful, especially with the garlic. I used an artisan loaf of multi-grain sourdough. We had this with Wild Rice Chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Very good. I did not use any butter & did not use 1/2 c. mayo (I used Miracle Whip Light). I also baked it rather than broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
We didn't like the flavor the mayonnaise gave to this bread. I'll keep searching for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Really yummy and easy recipe. Only changes I made was I used fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic salt....I'm a garlic freak so it had to be done. Totally recommend this recipe to go with pasta or for comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
so yummy! my hubby doesn't like mayo so i didn't want him to know it was on the bread but, unfortunately, he came in the kitchen as i was making it. however, HE LOVED IT! u can't taste the mayo at all. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this for Christmas one year and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Ham and Cheese Calzones

Exquisite homemade calzones loaded with lots of quality ham and cheese.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States